Pollo Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
My husband likes red sauces so I've never tried a recipe with a creamy sauce. I made this last night and he loved it! So did I. This is more than ample for 2 people. I was heavy handed on the olives and sundried tomatoes. I serve this with angelhair pasta and salad. I used lowfat milk. Maybe next time I will try it with lowfat sour cream. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Pretty good, but not a amazing. A decent amount of prep work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My family loved this! I couldn't find sun-dried tomatoes, so I used grape tomatoes. It turned out great! This recipe tastes a lot like Bertolli meals in a bag, which I love. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
MMM ! very good ! (: its pretty rich, so it is more of a once in a while thing... i doubled the sauce recipe reccomended by other reveiwers... i used 4 and a half teaspoons of garlic powder, because there was no fresh garlic on hand... i also had to double the cornstarch/water amount because the sauce was not thickening. Eventually after cooling down a little, it thickened to the right consistency. This had a very unique flavor, and was pretty easy ! I will definately be making this again ! (: ** I also used light sour cream, and that had no effect on the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was very flavorful. I tried to make as written but discovered I was missing a couple things. I only had breaded chicken tenders that were more of a nugget size. I think the breading absorbed much of the juice, so it wasnt very sauce-y but still very good with pasta. I also didnt have sun-dried tomatoes, so I used a can of diced tomatoes. (I had more than 12 tenders I think) I also didnt have sour cream so I threw some cottage cheese in there and some half and half. I probably should have added more milk, as it was very thick, but it turned out very good so I didnt want to chance it. It was a little on the salty side. I think my olives were to blame for that. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I doubled sauce recipe and used capers instead of olives, broth instead of wine and put fresh tomatoes on top with parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Very nice dinner! Even my 4 year old love it...he asked to have the leftovers for his school lunch tomorrow. We found it salty though so next time I'll omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
OK. I tried this just as is, and it was really good. Family loved it. I tried it again, but substituted skinless, boneless chicken thighs, doubled the wine, garlic, seasonings, olives, etc., added an equal amount of sliced black olives, used dry-packed tomatoes, left out the milk, added 2 cups sour cream, left out the corn starch, and added cheese cheese tortellini (12 oz dried, cooked per package instructions) and let simmer for about 10 minutes to thicken. Also turned out really good, and the family loved it. Next time I am going to use good quality Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream. I think this is a really outstanding sauce idea. I also think it would work with scallops, shrimp or Italian sausage. I have got to give recipe 5 stars. Goes really well with sauted summer squash, tomatoes and onions seasoned with basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Tasty and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I'm afraid I'm one of the few reviewers that just didn't love this recipe. The whole family thought it was okay but nothing I will play around with to make again. Nothing specifically "wrong" with it, just nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States