Pollo Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this in the crockpot and it was juicey and delicious. Will try it again on the stovetop, or maybe even in the oven. The flavor was very subtle, so if you want to jazz it up with your own spices, it is a recipe that will be forgiving and still come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was excellent. So much flavor. It was as good as something you would get at a really good bistro. I added a touch of anchovie paste. Not enough for a defining flavor but it added depth. The new McCormick smokehouse pepper is great in this also. I added penne pasta right into the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good chicken dish. I agree with making more sauce for the pasta. I did not do the last step of adding the cornstarch. It was creamy after adding the sour cream and milk. I turned off the heat for a bit when adding the sour cream and milk since I didn't want it the sauce to curdle. After stirring the sour cream and milk in thoroughly I turned the heat onto warm and added the chicken back into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is my first review on here...I'm not one to normally give a review...but this was so simple to make and tasty that I thought I would join in and tell everyone about it! Hubby loved it too! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Yummy for a hint for spice a little red pepper flakes! Really good. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Family loved it. I felt it was a recipe I would see and try at a restaurant. Unique, easy, flavorful!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Made this to a T - found it very, very bland. The sour cream coats the mouth, making the sauce almost grainy and quite unpleasant. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
GREAT RECEIPE. I was looking for something to serve this weekend for company and this is it! Only change I made was that I used cooking sherry because I didn't have white wine and I used chopped black olives which had a worked out well. In the produce section I found a bag of smoked sun dried tomatoes which were julienne cut and moist so they worked perfectly. Definitely use fresh parsley if you have it. If you like receipes that are a little different with some real flavor this is the one. Thanks so much for a great receipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was incredibly good. The only thing I did differently was to thicken the sauce with the chicken still in the pan. Thankyou for a great dinner hike4diamonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States