Pollo Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very tasty. The sauce came out great - perfect thickness for this recipe. I omitted the olives and added peas instead. Made a 2nd time a few weeks later and added a half cup of golden raisins instead of olives to give it some sweetness and that came out well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
So Wonderful! We actually fought over the leftovers! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Really great meal! I'll add more seasonings next time (did not follow recommended amount, just winged it!). Will be making again- in fact it'll be a go to meal in our house! We served it with angel hair pasta and some pan grilled zucchini! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was so flavorful! I didnt add as much chicken as the recipe states. About a lb. of chicken to this recipe is perfect for us with the amount of sauce. I served this over penne pasta. We arent olive lovers, so I know it probably defeats the whole "mediterranean" purpose of this recipe but I left them out and added onion instead. At the last minute I noticed that my sun dried tomatoes were expired. I happened to have some sun dried tomato pesto, so I used that in place. It gave the sauce so much flavor and next time I will probably add in the pesto again, along with the sun dried tomatoes as well. With the sour cream, I added in a little chunk of cream cheese to melt and make the sauce nice and creamy. While eating it I thought that it would be good by adding some crumbled feta cheese on top when serving. Great recipe! We loved it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
It's not terrible, but it needs something. Somehow the flavors get drowned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Loved it! I also doubled the sauce like many other reviewers. Otherwise, made it as written. Served with Mediterranean Black Olive Bread. Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious! I loved the tangy tomato taste with the olives. I feel like the sauce could've been a little richer, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made half this recipe cutting the salt by half and decreasing the Italian seasoning to 1 t. I doubled the olives. I also went about this a little differently which in hindsight was probably a mistake. I cooked my chicken completely in the pan and removed it to a warm oven. Then I added my other ingredients. I was concerned that the sour cream would curdle, so in an attempt to prevent this, I mixed it with the milk and tempered it in the microwave to warm it up a bit before adding it to the pan. Well it didn’t help, my milk/sour cream mixture curdled immediately and I had a mess on my hands. This was probably my fault. I think my pan was too hot when I added it. I was able to salvage it by constantly whisking over very low heat. The flavor of this was very good, so I’ll have to give it another go, but I'll use heavy cream instead of sour cream. It will better withstand the heat of the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
doubled sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
A little bland needs some spices. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States