Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Easy! My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Okay the soy sauce marinade was not really what I expect a fajita to taste like, but it made the chicken super tender and it was pretty good. Only thing I did differnt i I threw in some shrimp with my chicken because I like shrimp fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made recipe to the letter (added a chopped tomatoe to the meat mixture at the end, had one to use up) and it was AMAZING! I choose not to encase it in a tortilla, but the rest of the family did and not one morsal left in the pan. We also made guacamole and topped with that along with some salsa. WILL make again and again. Just wish I would have taken a picture as it looked to colorful and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was wonderful. I doubled the marinade because I had some extra chicken. I added extra garlic, and put the lemon juice in with the marinade. I sauteed the onion and pepper, then added the chicken and marinade and boiled it all down a bit. This is such a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Amazing!! Just added a little chili lime seasoning to marinade. The marinade caused a wonderful browned result like you get in restaurant fajitas. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I've made this over and over again. I stick pretty close to the original recipe, sometimes using chicken breasts instead of thighs. The family loves it. It's easy and made with ingredients I usually have on hand in the kitchen. It's a winner at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I'm so glad I tried this recipe - it is very good! It is one of those recipes with ingredients usually in the house. The only change I made was using less oil by spraying the pan with oil before sauteing the chicken. We ate it with thin pita bread instead of tortillas. I will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was amazing! As most, I made a few changes: 1) Used chicken breast (2, boneless, skinless) 2) Used 1tbsp Siracha (the asian rooster sauce) instead of Cider Vinegar and Chili Powder 3) Added 1/4 tsp of Cumin 4) Added 1/4 tsp Chili Pepper Flakes 5) Added tsp of Paprika (sort of just threw it in until things looked to my liking) 6) Used 5 medium sized garlic cloves 7) Added just a sprinkling of salt and pepper For the veggies, I fried up the onions and green peppers a bit. It looked plain, and peppers were under cooked. So I added about 1/4 cup of water with 1/4 tsp of paprika (so the water was red) to the pan while frying. Sprinkled salt and pepper while cooking. For the tortillas, I put them in a pan and warmed them (blackened them a little bit). I'm mainly writing this so I don't forget the changes I made!!! LOVVVVVVVED this; we ate it ALL that night - using the excuse that there wasn't enough left to "save" anyway. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I followed the recipe, except I doubled it and added the oil and lemon to the marinade. I cut the chicken into strips and marinated it in the fridge for almost 7 hours. I fried it up in EVOO w/ an onion and some peppers. It was good, but it didn't have a whole lot of flavor. It kind of reminded me of curry, I think next time I'll just make curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
made these a few nights ago and they were delicious. i'm actually making it again tonight for dinner guests. Followed recipe exactly, served with homemade guac, sour cream and shredded cheese. way better then restaurant....healthier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States