Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I followed the recipe, except I doubled it and added the oil and lemon to the marinade. I cut the chicken into strips and marinated it in the fridge for almost 7 hours. I fried it up in EVOO w/ an onion and some peppers. It was good, but it didn't have a whole lot of flavor. It kind of reminded me of curry, I think next time I'll just make curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
made these a few nights ago and they were delicious. i'm actually making it again tonight for dinner guests. Followed recipe exactly, served with homemade guac, sour cream and shredded cheese. way better then restaurant....healthier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Teresa, thanks so much for the recipe, I LOVE LOVE LOVED IT (& my family did too)!!! I changed a couple things though. I didn't have or just couldn't use some of the ingredients so instead of the Worcestershire sauce I used A1 steak sauce, instead of soy sauce I added a bit of salt and I didn't add vinegar or the lemon, but it honestly tasted DELICIOUS! Wrapped in a warm wheat tortilla with a side of fried plantain!! MMMMM... GOOD! Oh I tripled the amount of each ingredient because my family of 5 eats like a family of 20 and let me tell you, they finished every last bit of it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very good and easy to make. Would like to give it 4 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Excellent! My husband and I really enjoyed this marinade. I doubled the garlic and added a teaspoon of cumin. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emziepie
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Had this for dinner tonight - delicious. Followed the recipe but used 1 lb. chicken breast, added a red bell pepper, tablespoon of cumin, white vinegar (since that's all I had), and messed up and put the lemon juice in with the marinade. It was great, will definitely make this again. Loved all the veggies. Thanks Teresa ! Also had no sour cream on hand, used a tiny squirt of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing on mine, fiance used a spoonful of salsa. Mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Muy autentico or not, this recipe really worked for this American family. It used ingredients that I usually have at home (had a lime -- rather old and small -- so I used that instead of a half lemon) and was tasty, healthful, inexpensive and didn't take all day or dirty every dish in my kitchen. The "participation" aspect, i.e. getting to "play with one's food at the table" made this dish fun and drew everyone to the dinner table including a neighbor's stray kid who was at our house playing! PS - Don't leave out the (oh so inauthentic) soy sauce -- it really revs up the chicken's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great just as written. The only thing I did differently was make it with a little less chicken and added another pepper. Ounce for ounce it was the about the same as written though. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
One of the best fajita recipe's I've tried so far. I did add a few extra things into mine, since we like it hot, I added crushed red pepper, plus a few extra drops of hot sauce. In addition, I added 1/2 tablespoon extra of chili powder to help hide the soy sauce. I also added 1/4 tablespoon of cumin to bring out the South American flavor. When sauteing the peppers and onions, I added about 1/4 tablespoon each of parsley and oregano to bring out the zest of the ingredients. I used a large non-stick wok (on high heat) and it turned out really great! It is missing a little salt, so be weary of that when you make it, it definitely needs it (in my opinion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
We're a little spicy here so I added a little more hot sauce and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My family loved the fajitas! They were better than the ones we had at a restaurant this past week! I will never order fajitas out again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States