Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
YUM! I doubled the recipe to make these for my boyfriend, mom, and brother last night, and we finished them! I had never made homemade fajitas before, and these were incredible. The only modifications I made were adding a dash of cayenne pepper and a little more worcestershire sauce than called for. When the veggies were cooking with the meat I added a minced jalapeno (seeds included) for a some extra spice. Served this with homemade flour tortillas and I guarantee, this could have competed with the Mexican restaurant down the street.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karalb88

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very nice taste, cooked up great. I made another batch of marinade and cooked veggies in it. Super good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I am a new cook and have been trying a recipe off this site once a week. This by far is the best thing I have ever made. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Teresa this was delicious! I was in a pinch for dinner, I started late and wanted something fast, but flavorful and good. Found your recipe, followed directions for the ingredients, but used 1/2 red, yellow and orange bell pepper and a whole medium red onion and used skinless, boneless chicken breasts. Served this on whole wheat tortilla and added a little sour cream and cholula...after eating I forgot I didn't put the lemon on it, so I bet that would make it even more flavorful. My son and husband L O V E D these...made this a few nights ago and my son asked for it again. So I have some chicken breasts marinating and will make it tomorrow. T H A N K you for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I wasn't sure about the ingredients, but this was actually quite good. I was missing some flavor, but I think that's mostly because I should have let it marinate longer than 30 minutes, and I forgot the lemon juice at the end. I'll try those next time, and that may tip it from pretty good to great. I used 1 lb chicken and removed from skillet to cook the veggies (1 red+1 green pepper + 1 onion), and tossed the chicken back in at the end - the amount of sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. Even my son who is not so crazy about vegetables at every drop and went in for thirds!!! Made exactly as stated and will become a weekly meal in our home. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Rock, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Amazing! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this recipe, preparing and eating it! We took the advice of previous reviews, and used chicken breasts, as well as combined all the ingredients into the marinade. We also doubled the amount of everything, for a more thorough coating, and it didn't detract from the flavor at all! Again, at the advice of others, we added our veggies (red and green bell pepper, onion, and jalapeño) to the marinade as well, and the result was delicious. Because of our doubling, though, we found the product a bit wet, and had to drain off liquid- but the chicken was tender and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Although the chicken came out very moist, it was overpowered by the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I used cooked shrimp in this recipe. Added them in at the end. Also cooked some mushrooms with the onion mixture. Also added the juice of the other lime half at the end. Deeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is an amazing-tasting fajita recipe. I tried making fajitas on my own without a recipe, and they came out OK, but this recipe is top-notch. I used the chicken breast meat instead of the thighs, because I like that better. I did not overcook them, so the meat came out moist and juicy. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States