Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Great marinade! I had a craving for fajitas and these filled it perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This recipe as is isn't that great it's too bland for my taste and more tangy then spicy. However, when you add chili pepper, cumin, lime juice and cilantro to the marinade and get rid of the lemon it is delicious and incredibly easy. The doctored version is my go to recipe during the week. I also tend to either cut the chicken in half or double the marinade ingredients so there is extra when I go to add the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
No flavor at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This recipe was awesome! The only thing I did was add low fat sour cream, salsa, and rice into the fajitas. It was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
It was to bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
We have used this recipe numerous times on a much larger scale (65 servings). We made the honest mistake of adding the lemon juice to the marinade and it worked so well we continue this method ;) Also, we didn't realize we were out of hot sauce once so we adlibbed with cayenne pepper and it still turned out great! You can also used store bought minced garlic instead of fresh if you don't have any, as well as 100% concentrate lemon juice. We ALWAYS marinate overnight and we consistently get asked to make this recipe :) We serve ours, topped with Mexican cheese blend, (home made) salsa and sour cream & a side of arroz con gondules. Ole'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ann Claudio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
So I had just made this but I did things a little differently. Instead of just using chicken thighs I wanted to add steak to it as well. When I made the marinade I added some brown and white sugar via reviewers. It smelled and tasted amazing, but after I had cooked the meat (included the marinade) and veggies, it was still a little too bland for my liking. Next time I make this I will probably use some more of the suggestions and add cumin and pepper to add a little more flavor. But all in all, it wasn't bad for a first time try and I'll be trying it again with a little more tweaks, thus the 3 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Really good! I thought it might be salty or have too much of a stir fry flavour but it was a good moist fajita. We served with cheddar and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Really good fajitas! The lemon (or lime) at the end is essential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Delicious! I did add some diced jalapeños and a bit more chili powder for a kick. Great dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States