Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I had high hopes because of the high rating, despite the fact that soy sauce was one of the ingredients which is odd for a Mexican dish. My family & I were very disappointed. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
So simple but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Just made these after a long day at work. Very easy to make and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This tasted sooo good, but it really isn't my idea of a southwestern fajita just something really good and really different. I substituted roasted peppers for the bell pepper and omitted the soy sauce and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shorthairdgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Pollo Fajitas' Haiku: "Marinade is good. Didn't jive with fajitas. On own though, it's fine." Followed the recipe exactly as written, and we weren't thrilled w/ what the soy/worc. flavor did to fajitas; however, some of the leftover chicken was great over a basic green salad, so the marinade on its own for chicken is good, but when dressed up and served fajita-style, my mouth didn't sense any fiesta-fajita-flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very good and very easy...definitely not authentic, but a delicious recipe for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Although this isn't bad it really didn't taste like authentic mexican to my husband and I. It tasted more like Asian food. It was very good just would prefer over white rice instead of mexican rice or in a fajita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamgoofy21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These are amazing!!!! I make them atleast once a week! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I decided to give this recipe a try and I'm glad I did, I can have my own opinion now. The chicken lacked flavor, it was just sour and nothing more. Also, it did not look appealing. Will not make again, do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States