Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Amazing!! Just added a little chili lime seasoning to marinade. The marinade caused a wonderful browned result like you get in restaurant fajitas. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I've made this over and over again. I stick pretty close to the original recipe, sometimes using chicken breasts instead of thighs. The family loves it. It's easy and made with ingredients I usually have on hand in the kitchen. It's a winner at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I'm so glad I tried this recipe - it is very good! It is one of those recipes with ingredients usually in the house. The only change I made was using less oil by spraying the pan with oil before sauteing the chicken. We ate it with thin pita bread instead of tortillas. I will definitely make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was amazing! As most, I made a few changes: 1) Used chicken breast (2, boneless, skinless) 2) Used 1tbsp Siracha (the asian rooster sauce) instead of Cider Vinegar and Chili Powder 3) Added 1/4 tsp of Cumin 4) Added 1/4 tsp Chili Pepper Flakes 5) Added tsp of Paprika (sort of just threw it in until things looked to my liking) 6) Used 5 medium sized garlic cloves 7) Added just a sprinkling of salt and pepper For the veggies, I fried up the onions and green peppers a bit. It looked plain, and peppers were under cooked. So I added about 1/4 cup of water with 1/4 tsp of paprika (so the water was red) to the pan while frying. Sprinkled salt and pepper while cooking. For the tortillas, I put them in a pan and warmed them (blackened them a little bit). I'm mainly writing this so I don't forget the changes I made!!! LOVVVVVVVED this; we ate it ALL that night - using the excuse that there wasn't enough left to "save" anyway. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I followed the recipe, except I doubled it and added the oil and lemon to the marinade. I cut the chicken into strips and marinated it in the fridge for almost 7 hours. I fried it up in EVOO w/ an onion and some peppers. It was good, but it didn't have a whole lot of flavor. It kind of reminded me of curry, I think next time I'll just make curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
made these a few nights ago and they were delicious. i'm actually making it again tonight for dinner guests. Followed recipe exactly, served with homemade guac, sour cream and shredded cheese. way better then restaurant....healthier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Teresa, thanks so much for the recipe, I LOVE LOVE LOVED IT (& my family did too)!!! I changed a couple things though. I didn't have or just couldn't use some of the ingredients so instead of the Worcestershire sauce I used A1 steak sauce, instead of soy sauce I added a bit of salt and I didn't add vinegar or the lemon, but it honestly tasted DELICIOUS! Wrapped in a warm wheat tortilla with a side of fried plantain!! MMMMM... GOOD! Oh I tripled the amount of each ingredient because my family of 5 eats like a family of 20 and let me tell you, they finished every last bit of it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very good and easy to make. Would like to give it 4 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Excellent! My husband and I really enjoyed this marinade. I doubled the garlic and added a teaspoon of cumin. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hendrickson
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Had this for dinner tonight - delicious. Followed the recipe but used 1 lb. chicken breast, added a red bell pepper, tablespoon of cumin, white vinegar (since that's all I had), and messed up and put the lemon juice in with the marinade. It was great, will definitely make this again. Loved all the veggies. Thanks Teresa ! Also had no sour cream on hand, used a tiny squirt of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing on mine, fiance used a spoonful of salsa. Mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States