Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
made these a few nights ago and they were delicious. i'm actually making it again tonight for dinner guests. Followed recipe exactly, served with homemade guac, sour cream and shredded cheese. way better then restaurant....healthier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Teresa, thanks so much for the recipe, I LOVE LOVE LOVED IT (& my family did too)!!! I changed a couple things though. I didn't have or just couldn't use some of the ingredients so instead of the Worcestershire sauce I used A1 steak sauce, instead of soy sauce I added a bit of salt and I didn't add vinegar or the lemon, but it honestly tasted DELICIOUS! Wrapped in a warm wheat tortilla with a side of fried plantain!! MMMMM... GOOD! Oh I tripled the amount of each ingredient because my family of 5 eats like a family of 20 and let me tell you, they finished every last bit of it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very good and easy to make. Would like to give it 4 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Excellent! My husband and I really enjoyed this marinade. I doubled the garlic and added a teaspoon of cumin. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hendrickson
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Had this for dinner tonight - delicious. Followed the recipe but used 1 lb. chicken breast, added a red bell pepper, tablespoon of cumin, white vinegar (since that's all I had), and messed up and put the lemon juice in with the marinade. It was great, will definitely make this again. Loved all the veggies. Thanks Teresa ! Also had no sour cream on hand, used a tiny squirt of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing on mine, fiance used a spoonful of salsa. Mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Muy autentico or not, this recipe really worked for this American family. It used ingredients that I usually have at home (had a lime -- rather old and small -- so I used that instead of a half lemon) and was tasty, healthful, inexpensive and didn't take all day or dirty every dish in my kitchen. The "participation" aspect, i.e. getting to "play with one's food at the table" made this dish fun and drew everyone to the dinner table including a neighbor's stray kid who was at our house playing! PS - Don't leave out the (oh so inauthentic) soy sauce -- it really revs up the chicken's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great just as written. The only thing I did differently was make it with a little less chicken and added another pepper. Ounce for ounce it was the about the same as written though. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
One of the best fajita recipe's I've tried so far. I did add a few extra things into mine, since we like it hot, I added crushed red pepper, plus a few extra drops of hot sauce. In addition, I added 1/2 tablespoon extra of chili powder to help hide the soy sauce. I also added 1/4 tablespoon of cumin to bring out the South American flavor. When sauteing the peppers and onions, I added about 1/4 tablespoon each of parsley and oregano to bring out the zest of the ingredients. I used a large non-stick wok (on high heat) and it turned out really great! It is missing a little salt, so be weary of that when you make it, it definitely needs it (in my opinion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
We're a little spicy here so I added a little more hot sauce and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My family loved the fajitas! They were better than the ones we had at a restaurant this past week! I will never order fajitas out again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
The best fajita recipe I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Starr, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Mexican Casserole

Quick and easy dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican f

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States