Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Delicious! I did add some diced jalapeños and a bit more chili powder for a kick. Great dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I've made this several times and for the life of me I just can't get it to turn out quite the way I hoped it would. Whenever I cook the chicken, the marinade escapes from the chicken and makes the fry pan too wet. The result is that the chicken doesn't cook well because it is drenched in liquid (perhaps the fault is in my cooking technique). I had to cook the vegetables separately. I'll give this another shot, but it seems like there might be a better recipe out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Just made this for dinner! We don't like hot sauce in our family so we didn't add that. It also didn't need the lemon. I caramelized the onions before I cooked the chicken and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
good fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I was looking for something different than what I normally make and found this one. I did not marinate, instead I used it in the pan with the chicken and the vegetables. I just like mine a little more flavorful. It turned out really good. My 6 year old loved it! And so did my husband! Thanks. This is a keeper. For those who are so negative, perhaps they need to give this recipe another shot. It's really worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by desireeangelini
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
okay so I added a bunch of stuff... 1/4 yellow red and orange bell peppers 1/2 red and yellow onion 1 tbs jerk seasoning 2 tbs saracha chilli sauce 1 tbs garlic salt 1/2 jalapeno 1tbs ketchup and mustard 1/2 packet of sazon 1 tbs garlic salt and it literally came out BANGIN I put up a picture.. I normally add mynown stuff to this recipe but it literally came out 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I thought this had pretty good flavor, but still prefer just plain old fajita seasoning. I actually like it better the next day reheated! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was a good, solid recipe and somewhat unique. Made the marinade per the recipe and it resulted in a somewhat Asian flair on traditional fajitas. Could take it a step further in that direction with a little ginger root. I'd make this again. It's not a traditional fajita recipe, but that's not a bad thing. I served with guacamole for a swing back towards Mexico.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Too much soy. Next time I will use half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
It was very good, but a little weak on flavor for me. I added extra worcester and soy to the veggies and didn't have cider vinegar so I did rice wine vinegar with a dollop of honey because it seemed like a good idea. And if you shop at Costco, I highly recommend using their Greek yogurt jalapeno dip in place of sour cream (cant believe i was out, but the dip worked beautifully)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States