Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Nice subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was a very tasty and easy recipe. Thanks for sharing it. Donna S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ajackson5
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Oh my goodness! I am a newly wed and am always on this site trying to find a tasty recipe to surprise my husband with my new found skills. Unfortunately they usually don't turn out as good as I would hope. These fajitas however were just the opposite. They were the best fajitas I have ever eaten and the best part...I made them! :) The only downside...I had no confident going in and made them on a night the hubby wasn't home. I'm hoping they warm up well. I did make a small change. Because all I had was frozen chicken breasts in the house, I boiled the chicken and then I sauteed the veggies (1 red pepper sliced and 1 small yellow onion) in the marinade. When the chicken was done, I sliced it into small strips and made another batch of the marinade (minus the garlic this time) and let the chicken sit in it while I finished up my veggies. Once the veggies were ready, I threw in the chicken and let them marry together for a few minutes (I didn't add the lemon juice, but that was because I kept tasting the yummy chicken and just got distracted and forgot). I served it in a warm tortilla with brown rice (minute rice in the microwave), sour cream, and a bit of salsa. YUMMY! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the awesome recipe that was simple enough for even a kitchen virgin like me to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen71
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Made same recipe with Omaha Steak today YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Nice Flavor, I added some cumin to add a little something extra to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
YUM! I doubled the recipe to make these for my boyfriend, mom, and brother last night, and we finished them! I had never made homemade fajitas before, and these were incredible. The only modifications I made were adding a dash of cayenne pepper and a little more worcestershire sauce than called for. When the veggies were cooking with the meat I added a minced jalapeno (seeds included) for a some extra spice. Served this with homemade flour tortillas and I guarantee, this could have competed with the Mexican restaurant down the street.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karalb88

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very nice taste, cooked up great. I made another batch of marinade and cooked veggies in it. Super good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I am a new cook and have been trying a recipe off this site once a week. This by far is the best thing I have ever made. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Teresa this was delicious! I was in a pinch for dinner, I started late and wanted something fast, but flavorful and good. Found your recipe, followed directions for the ingredients, but used 1/2 red, yellow and orange bell pepper and a whole medium red onion and used skinless, boneless chicken breasts. Served this on whole wheat tortilla and added a little sour cream and cholula...after eating I forgot I didn't put the lemon on it, so I bet that would make it even more flavorful. My son and husband L O V E D these...made this a few nights ago and my son asked for it again. So I have some chicken breasts marinating and will make it tomorrow. T H A N K you for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I wasn't sure about the ingredients, but this was actually quite good. I was missing some flavor, but I think that's mostly because I should have let it marinate longer than 30 minutes, and I forgot the lemon juice at the end. I'll try those next time, and that may tip it from pretty good to great. I used 1 lb chicken and removed from skillet to cook the veggies (1 red+1 green pepper + 1 onion), and tossed the chicken back in at the end - the amount of sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States