Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I thought this had pretty good flavor, but still prefer just plain old fajita seasoning. I actually like it better the next day reheated! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was a good, solid recipe and somewhat unique. Made the marinade per the recipe and it resulted in a somewhat Asian flair on traditional fajitas. Could take it a step further in that direction with a little ginger root. I'd make this again. It's not a traditional fajita recipe, but that's not a bad thing. I served with guacamole for a swing back towards Mexico.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Too much soy. Next time I will use half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
It was very good, but a little weak on flavor for me. I added extra worcester and soy to the veggies and didn't have cider vinegar so I did rice wine vinegar with a dollop of honey because it seemed like a good idea. And if you shop at Costco, I highly recommend using their Greek yogurt jalapeno dip in place of sour cream (cant believe i was out, but the dip worked beautifully)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Made it with sliced chicken breast. I didn't have the Worcestershire sauce, so skipped it. Marinated overnight, and added a Poblano pepper to the green. Flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Mason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I never made fajitas before. Great recipe and easy to follow! I used red and yellow peppers instead of green bell and substituted chicken breasts. I will definitely make these again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cupcakesandcheesecakes
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very good! Made these last night exactly as directed. Super easy to prep and cook. Flavor was just right, not overpowering. Served with flour tortillas, yellow rice and refried beans. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakesandcheesecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Wow, easy, good, & healthy. I followed the marinade recipe to a T except was afraid it wouldn't be enough so doubled it for two chx breasts I had in the fridge. I poured the marinade and chicken into the pan together and wished I hadn't, it didn't need that much liquid in the pan...but I think it was the right amount for marinating. We had this in flour tortillas, no sour cream, no cheese, no salsa, it stood on it's own two feet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This did not turn out at all well. Will never use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Quick and easy- great weeknight meal- with lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States