Pollo Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This recipe was awesome! The only thing I did was add low fat sour cream, salsa, and rice into the fajitas. It was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
It was to bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
We have used this recipe numerous times on a much larger scale (65 servings). We made the honest mistake of adding the lemon juice to the marinade and it worked so well we continue this method ;) Also, we didn't realize we were out of hot sauce once so we adlibbed with cayenne pepper and it still turned out great! You can also used store bought minced garlic instead of fresh if you don't have any, as well as 100% concentrate lemon juice. We ALWAYS marinate overnight and we consistently get asked to make this recipe :) We serve ours, topped with Mexican cheese blend, (home made) salsa and sour cream & a side of arroz con gondules. Ole'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ann Claudio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
So I had just made this but I did things a little differently. Instead of just using chicken thighs I wanted to add steak to it as well. When I made the marinade I added some brown and white sugar via reviewers. It smelled and tasted amazing, but after I had cooked the meat (included the marinade) and veggies, it was still a little too bland for my liking. Next time I make this I will probably use some more of the suggestions and add cumin and pepper to add a little more flavor. But all in all, it wasn't bad for a first time try and I'll be trying it again with a little more tweaks, thus the 3 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Really good! I thought it might be salty or have too much of a stir fry flavour but it was a good moist fajita. We served with cheddar and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Really good fajitas! The lemon (or lime) at the end is essential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Delicious! I did add some diced jalapeños and a bit more chili powder for a kick. Great dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I've made this several times and for the life of me I just can't get it to turn out quite the way I hoped it would. Whenever I cook the chicken, the marinade escapes from the chicken and makes the fry pan too wet. The result is that the chicken doesn't cook well because it is drenched in liquid (perhaps the fault is in my cooking technique). I had to cook the vegetables separately. I'll give this another shot, but it seems like there might be a better recipe out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Just made this for dinner! We don't like hot sauce in our family so we didn't add that. It also didn't need the lemon. I caramelized the onions before I cooked the chicken and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
good fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States