Pollo (Chicken) Fricassee from Puerto Rico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
DELICIOSO! I will be making this recipe this Saturday for a dinner party I am having...I know I will be a hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lethi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Great recipie. Very easy to make I didn't cook it in a slow cooker. I followed the recipe but I added white wine instead of red and some frozen peas and it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This recipe is great! I used a previous posters suggestion and used the frozen sofrito and the beer instead of the puree and the wine and my family loved it! The only other thing I added was some hot pepper for spice. This will certainly be added to regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
It's so easy to make and so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made this recipe as best I could with what I had on hand. Chicken breasts instead of legs, no potatoes, no wine. The chicken still had a beautiful flavor and was very tender. Served with yellow rice and pigeon peas. Made this again on the stovetop with a whole cut up chicken, still tender but definitely needs more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Amazing! I used chicken breasts, added some diced tomatoes while it cooked. Served it with rice, black beans, fresh cilantro and a little bit of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it was not what I expected. My boyfriend like flavor of the chicken, I did not! Will not be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
After reading all the positive reviews, I really thought this would be really good, BUT it wasn't! I only changed 1 thing out of the whole recipe, and that was using beer instead of wine(as suggested in other reviews), maybe that is the flavor I'm not liking? This took a lot of time preparing, and I was so excited to come home to puerto rican tasting chicken! Darn! Oh well, my boyfriend said it was "not too bad", so thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I wasn't sure which type of sazon to use; nonetheless, it smelled delicious while cooking; the taste was not as I was expecting but still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
The flavors in this dish are outstanding. The prep time is long but worth it. I didn't bother peeling the potatoes and it made no difference in the flavor. I also peeled the skin off the chicken because I didn't want this to end up too greasy. The one thing I would change here is the amount of chicken and potatoes. Not enough meat, and way too many potatoes. I might also add some peas or corn to it in the end. This turned out like a stew, so no rice was really needed here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States