Pollo (Chicken) Fricassee from Puerto Rico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Everyone hated this! I didn't even want to bother to doctor it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
You could also use chicken tights and if you are in a hurry or do not like bones, like me :), I use boneless tights instead. It will still be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
We really liked this recipe! Great flavors, we love cilantro, and it's so much better the next day! The chicken was tender and we served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Love this dish..I do not understand how anyone can find bland, girl I have been cooking with adobo, sazon, cilantro and culantro and nothing I cook with that is bland.. You can prepare this and freeze for the weekend and still taste awesome.. NOT BLAND AT ALL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Tasty! Not sure why we pureed everything, but it was good. We used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of thighs. Turned out fine. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was fantastic! Even my picky eating 6 year old loved it! I love that you can just throw it in the crock pot and have a great dinner! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Nice hearty fall dish! It was best the next day when all the flavors combined. Skipped the Odobo and Sazon seasonings and their MSG, preservatives, and food coloring. Instead I doubled the salt and add a teaspoon each of turmeric and ground coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
love this recipe...will double and use for a group of friends. I also used chicken breasts on the bone (cut into 3 pieces) and chicken thighs (cut in half)...I cooked this recipe for 10 hours on low and was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Awesome recipe! I noticed some reviewers said it was too salty, I offer this suggestion: season to YOUR taste. I used La Preferida Sazon all purpose seasoning with pepper and Adobo all purpose seasoning like I would normally salt my chicken before cooking. I added one and one half pounds of skinless chicken thighs when I saw how much sofrito the recipe makes. The sofrito(pureed veggies) is great. Oh yeah, I'm making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wncqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I have a question is the Sazon seasoning Goya brand? I could not find the .18 ounce packages so how much in teaspoons would I use from the jar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States