Polka Dots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I love it! Brownie cookies? Such a good idea. Take ashleynicole's advice about not overbaking them though... I thought I was being careful but just a few of the cookies burned (barely) on the bottom, but they were really easy to just scrape off. I changed it up a little by sprinkling the cookies with those hot cocoa powder things. This recipe is very simple and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cece

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
These cookies are wonderful. However, I did have to alter them a bit to accomodate what I had in the house. I didn't have while chocolate chips on hand. So I searched my cabinets and found those white almond bark candy discs that we had from a different project. I broke those into chunks and used them instead. I had a ton of compliments! We will use this recipe again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Not very many people liked these. But I did!! I used Kissables instead, which I loved. They are taking forever to be eaten so I probably won't make again. Thannks though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
These were awesome. I used 2 cups of white chips instead of one. Tip: do not over bake these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This recipe is FANTASTIC - And with my little tweak you will get the best cookies ever. I start with the oil, the cake mix, the eggs and I add 1/2 PKG OF CREAM CHEESE - and baking time is 12-16 min. The cream cheese adds just the right kick. I did two variations.... 1) I used a carrot cake mix, then added white choc chips, raisins & walnuts. (next time I'll also add chopped apple) 2) I used a lemon cake mix, no chips at all. To both of these I melted milk chocolate chips in the microwave and then dipped half the cookies in chocolate - EVERYONE loves these cookes and it is by far the most amazingly versatile recipe I've ever used - the possibilites are simply endless!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is the best quick dessert recipe I have found yet. I usually use a cake mx when I make this. I tried the spice cake mix idea and it was great. Plus, these cookies have a great shape and thickness for ice cream sandwich cookies. Just soften some ice cream, shovel some out with a spoon and place it on a cookie. put another cookie on top, stick the whole thing in a zip-loc bag then immediately in the freezer. Take out and serve whenever you want. This is a great treat for a party (nothing fancy, cuz it can be a bit messy while eating) or for any hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
A very quick and easy recipe. Tasted great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMHOPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minden, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lansing, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This was a great, easy recipe. I happen to have brownie mix in my house so I thought I would give it a shot. I cannot bake usually but these brownie cookies were perfect. I didn't have any choc chips but I did have M&M's. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina DeSilvio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
it wa really delicious!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This was a quick substitute for baking brownies since they usually take 45 minutes. I served these warm, as part of a brownie sundae, and with regular chocolate chips. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States