Polish Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
I really loved this recipe. It takes just like periogies. Great. Hope to make this a regular in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
This is very tasty. Everyone loved it! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
bland bland bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
The taste was great. However, if you don't watch the edges of the noodles, they will become hard and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
I had printed this recipe off in a recent search for a good lasagna. One day, my husband and I realized that we had what seemed to be nothing to eat in the house. Both of us being pooped from a long day at work, we didn't have the energy to take that walk to the grocery. I saw the recipe hanging on the frig and realized we had everything needed. Altho, heavy this recipe was great. Luckily the lonely bag of frozen vegetables in the freezer accompanied it well. My twist: I added ricotta cheese in with the potato layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Can't get any easier. Kids love and so does the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This was delicious. Everyone in the family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
It keeps getting better....I suggest saving some potato and cheese filling to cover the top layer of noodle and use lots of onion. A layer of fried cabbage doesn't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
My family LOVES mashed potatos, and I thought they'd flip for this. It was a no go, so I served the leftovers with fried kielbasa. This kicked it up a bit, and they liked it better. I'm going to use chive-and-onion cream cheese (or garlic) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
Really easy to make and everyone enjoyed it. Even my fussy eater asked for seconds. My hubby took left-overs to work and he thought his co-worker was going to eat it on him. My husband grew up eating polish foods and enjoyed this dish but requests cabbage in it. I however like it the way it is but might try it with keibasa or bacon some time. I think a good layer of onions makes this dish great. I aslo found that the layer of noodles did not cover the entire surface of my pan but it still came out great anyway. We will have it often in the future as it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States