Polish Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This recipe was awesome! I did use 2 onions instead of one and my husband asked me to use 3 next time. I also sprinkled a little cheddar cheese and some breadcrumbs on top before baking. This will become a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Just got done eating this. It's pretty good. It seemed a little dry, maybe I messed up on the potatoes. I did add frozen zucchinni slices and just sauteed those with the onion and the minced garlic (I added the garlic.). My husband, who is learning how to enjoy vegetarianism enjoyed it and said he was "very impressed." And he is a very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I'm giving this 5 stars, but I didn't use instant potatoes, I used real mashed potatoes and topped it with some shredded cheddar. Very good, we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYADKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
As Rachel would say, "Yummo"!!! Excellent ~ VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZLADI5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Was really good as I followed the recipe the first time, the second time I added shredded cabbage to the onions and it was great, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rensselaer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I thought this was pretty good. I think using potato flakes made it not quite as good as it could've been. I will try it with real potatoes next time & maybe some cheddar cheese too. I think it would have tasted almost like my [Polish] grandma's recipe with real ones. I fried some bacon & crumbled it on top with the onions & served it with fried kielbasa. All in all, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was good and had a good tatse to it all thought I would do alot more onions. I also played with this recipe a little like others that reviewed the recipe, I put a little bit of milk, sour cream, and sharp cheddar cheese into the potatoes. I would of liked to mix my onions into the potatoes but my fussy eaters would not of liked it but will try one day. The next time I'm gonna try the cabbage. Will make again. The only problem we had was cutting the noodles and they were cooked all the way? Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I lived in Poland for a few years and I was excited to see this recipe - Perogi Ruskie (with cheese and potatoes) were always my favorite. Overall, we liked it. We used fresh potatoes and added a lot of milk to make them thin enough. I also tripled the amount of onions and it added great flavor. The only word of caution I would add is to make sure the lasagne noodles are cooked ALL THE WAY before you assemble the casserole. They really won't cook at all in the oven and there is very little moisture to help soften them up. We served with sour cream and bacon bits and were really happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I made this for the first time a couple of nights ago and everyone just LOVED it!! I will definitely be making this again and again. It's so much easier then making perogies but the taste is pretty much the same; and the variations are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was perfect everyone loved it. We love pierogi's, but we think these are better,THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States