Polish Style Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I served this as a side dish and actually had to go back to look at the recipe to see if I made a mistake. We found it bland and pasty and I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I did follow others suggestions and added a can of drained sauerkraut to the middle layer, bacon bits to it and added the onions cooked in butter to the mashed potatoes. I topped it with a layer of the mashed potatoes and added shredded cheddar cheese the last 10 minutes of baking. I couldn't have imagined it would have turned out as good as it did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Sounds great! I am going to add a layer of ground keilbasa on the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed226

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Good, but I'm going to try adding sliced Polish sausage and a layer of sauerkraut to this. Maybe top it with some grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is an oldie - I add a thin layer of saur kraut on top of the potato layer and it livens it up quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is one of my all time favorite casserole dishes and I'm from the south so we have a lot of them. Like other reviewers, I doubled the onions and saved some of the potato/cheese mxture with a little added milk to cover the last layer of noodles. Top off with heaping amount of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a really good recipe! It's very much like eating one large pierogie. We add shredded cheddar to the potato and cream cheese mixture to give it a little more taste. Plan to try adding bacon at some point also. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
So incredibly delicious! Ultimate comfort food recipe. Easy and quick to prepare. Tastes exactly like a pierogi. Sooo cheesy and potatoey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. I dressed it up like others did with cabbage, more onions, chives and cheddar. It freezes well and is good as a side dish and as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutButterJellyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I made this as a side dish and everyone raved! I took the leftovers in to the girls at work and three of them asked for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States