Polish Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nikki Waggoner
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Excellent. Needs lots of seasoning tho. Chicken base, bay leaf, salt, pepper, fresh garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Waggoner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Fantastic! Sauted onions and celery( used lots of celery) added sausage to brown it up some then I added everything else along with 2tsps of dried dill, 2 bay leaves and instead of water I used a full container of chicken broth. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaye Park

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This recipe sounded like my sis-in-law's soup, which isn't that good! I agree with Stacy that if you don't read the reviews, you will end up with a bland, tasteless soup. HOWEVER, I always read the reviews anymore & made some revisions as well. I used chicken broth instead of water, sautéed the onion & the PEELED sausage & 4 cloves of garlic & added a splash of white wine. I then cooked it for 1 hour with the sweet potatoes & carrots, added leeks, parsley & dill, and 1/2 c of dried lentils. Adding the potatoes at the end kept them from getting mushy...and it was DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My whole family enjoyed this recipe I used 4 cn of chicken broth Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CamilleAvery101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This soup was great! I made a few changes as others had suggested. I added garlic to the ingredients, and sauteed it along with the sausage, onions and celery. I also halved the kielbasa to just one pound. My husband and I both thought there was plenty of keilbasa. I also boiled it in beef broth instead of water. I added oregano, thyme, 2 bay leaves, and a little Italian seasoning. Wonderful and will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
As is, this recipe is tasteless even with a bit of salt. I made it according to recipe and when I tasted it, ended up having to do A LOT of doctoring just to make it palatable. I read the rest of the reviews and realized that not ONE person rated it according to the recipe but according to the way they made it. Come on, people, these kind of reviews are NOT helpful! Who has the flippin time to read all the reviews to get the REAL recipe that is being rated! I am not a picky eater but even I would not have eaten this original recipe unless it was the only thing to eat after not having had food for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is a fabulous soup !! :D Great for cold winter nights !! just tweaked it a little following reviewer ideas ;) Thanks for this warm hearty soup recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I was knocked out by the simplicity and flavor this very hearty soup produced. All I needed to add was a some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael H
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
We really like this. Plus it was just really easy to make. I used homemade chicken broth for the liquid because I had it. I also added parsnips and about a cup of chopped Napa Cabbage (because I had it) Very tasty and really very easy. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This soup was great! Instead of water, I used chicken broth, added minced garlic and browned the sausage and onions and celery togther in olive oil before putting in the pot, like another reviewer suggested. I love kale, so I added it to this soup. OMG!! it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron-Vohana Breneman
Home Town: Hebron, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States