Polish Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My whole family enjoyed this recipe I used 4 cn of chicken broth Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CamilleAvery101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This soup was great! I made a few changes as others had suggested. I added garlic to the ingredients, and sauteed it along with the sausage, onions and celery. I also halved the kielbasa to just one pound. My husband and I both thought there was plenty of keilbasa. I also boiled it in beef broth instead of water. I added oregano, thyme, 2 bay leaves, and a little Italian seasoning. Wonderful and will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
As is, this recipe is tasteless even with a bit of salt. I made it according to recipe and when I tasted it, ended up having to do A LOT of doctoring just to make it palatable. I read the rest of the reviews and realized that not ONE person rated it according to the recipe but according to the way they made it. Come on, people, these kind of reviews are NOT helpful! Who has the flippin time to read all the reviews to get the REAL recipe that is being rated! I am not a picky eater but even I would not have eaten this original recipe unless it was the only thing to eat after not having had food for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is a fabulous soup !! :D Great for cold winter nights !! just tweaked it a little following reviewer ideas ;) Thanks for this warm hearty soup recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I was knocked out by the simplicity and flavor this very hearty soup produced. All I needed to add was a some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael H
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
We really like this. Plus it was just really easy to make. I used homemade chicken broth for the liquid because I had it. I also added parsnips and about a cup of chopped Napa Cabbage (because I had it) Very tasty and really very easy. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This soup was great! Instead of water, I used chicken broth, added minced garlic and browned the sausage and onions and celery togther in olive oil before putting in the pot, like another reviewer suggested. I love kale, so I added it to this soup. OMG!! it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vohana
Home Town: Hebron, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Delicious soup. I'm giving it 4 stars because of the amount of fat and calories in the original. I modified the recipe by using a mix of low-sodium chicken and beef broths, and using turkey kielbasa. I also used cannellini beans and pinto beans in place of the potatoes for more fiber and protein. Sauteing the onions, celery, and some added garlic with the kielbasa prior to adding the beans, carrots, and liquid really pumps up the flavor, too. To make individual bites easier, cut the baby carrots into 2 or 3 pieces each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Pretty Good. Easy recipe that you can play with a bit. I would use a little less kielbasa, the soup had a bit more fat in it then I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My family really enjoyed this soup . I added a pkg of onion soup mix & 2 drops of liquid smoke to boost the flavor , as well as following other reviewers tips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bouquet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States