Polish Sausage Kraut Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
The taste was good. I simmered the carrots and potatoes for 30 minutes before they were soft and I sliced my kielbasa rather than leaving them whole and then simmered them for another 20-25 minutes. I used half fresh sauerkraut from the store and half bottled sauerkraut with mushrooms. I don't know that I would recommend it to someone who doesn't like sauerkraut though, as the flavor was still strong, but that could have been because of the fresh sauerkraut. If you live in a place without fresh sauerkraut, it might be more mild. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I made this today wondering how it would turn out. GREAT! It is one of the most delicious dishes i've ever eaten. HOWEVER, next time I will make it in a dutch oven, as the skillet is just not deep enough and it makes a mess of the stove while cooking. I had a surprise guest for lunch and she loved it, too. The only thing i would add might be some chopped parsley scattered over it as garnish. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very flavorful, evryone enjoyed this one, will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2acres4me

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Try without sour cream. Drain suerkraut well. Joe loved just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Loved it! I used 98% fat free cream of celery because that's all I had on hand, beef broth instead of water and a healthy dash of A-1 Steaksauce with the onion soup mix and cooked it on low for about 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was really good. I drained the water off the kraut. Left out the sour cream and flour. It was perfect without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LordGary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maryland Heights, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Went over well at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
we didn't have polish sausage, so i substituted some beer-boiled italian sausages. it was absolutely fantastic served over rice. my only complaint is that the potatoes were a bit overcooked by the end. otherwise, very good--extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Serrano

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was fantastic-even the kids asked for more! I decided to make this as a side dish, so I added an extra potato and only used 1/2 a package of sausage. Following other reviewers, I left out the sour cream at the end. It was perfect! This one goes in our repertoire for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandagorby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States