Polish Sausage Kraut Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I had to use brats sausage because thats all I had but we thought this was delicious. I wondered about the sour cream but I really think it makes this recipe sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Great one skillet meal! Used ALL the ingredients with just a few minor "amount" changes. My family loves sausage so I doubled the amount. Used about twice the sugar because the can of kraut I used was very vinegar-y. Used half the amount of sour cream which still gave it a nice creamy texture. A winner at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I was a little unsure of this recipe, but wow! It turned out delicious! I will make this again and again! The only changes I made were: chicken for beef bouillon (didn't have any) and I used dried minced onion and packaged minced garlic instead of the fresh stuff...either way, it was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
DELICIOUS!! We all loved it. I've had Kielbasa and Kraut for over 35 years and it's never been this good. The sour cream, potatoes and carrots are definitely the finishing touch for key flavors to gel. The only thing I left out was the Caraway Seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very good and hearty. My teenage sons liked it and even though it was not the "classic" sauerkraut taste, it was good for those who do like kraut. Quick to make and not complicated, this dish is filling and inexpensive. Will surely make again (and again!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi Leuthart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Loved it!! Creamy, filling, and delicious. I didn't have any sour cream so I substituted a bit of heavy cream and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie N Matt Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was super tastey! It's pretty easy to make and uses up common household ingredients. The first time I made it, I used up some bratwursts that we had grilled out the night before and it was quite delicious! The cream really mellows out the sauerkraut. Two thumbs up from a German Wisconsonite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
A good one skillet meal when you need a quick and hardy dish. I did overlook the addition of carrots, but I don't think they were missed...this even passed the preschooler test (she loves sausage!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Delicious! I read a lot of the reviews... Use the caraway! I prefer it without the sour cream & flour. My husband and 4 year old loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was good. My husband said he "liked it, it was different". Will make again next time I will add more potatoes as I doubled the recipe and 4 potatoes just didn't seem like enough. Don't skip the sour cream that is was makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States