Polish Sausage Kraut Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very good and hearty. My teenage sons liked it and even though it was not the "classic" sauerkraut taste, it was good for those who do like kraut. Quick to make and not complicated, this dish is filling and inexpensive. Will surely make again (and again!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessann47162

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Loved it!! Creamy, filling, and delicious. I didn't have any sour cream so I substituted a bit of heavy cream and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxson13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was super tastey! It's pretty easy to make and uses up common household ingredients. The first time I made it, I used up some bratwursts that we had grilled out the night before and it was quite delicious! The cream really mellows out the sauerkraut. Two thumbs up from a German Wisconsonite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
A good one skillet meal when you need a quick and hardy dish. I did overlook the addition of carrots, but I don't think they were missed...this even passed the preschooler test (she loves sausage!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Delicious! I read a lot of the reviews... Use the caraway! I prefer it without the sour cream & flour. My husband and 4 year old loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was good. My husband said he "liked it, it was different". Will make again next time I will add more potatoes as I doubled the recipe and 4 potatoes just didn't seem like enough. Don't skip the sour cream that is was makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I did like the addition of the caraway seed, it tasted great. However, i followed the recipe exactly as stated and this recipe is not for me!! I feel it was a waste of time and ingredients!! I was so dissapointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is a great skillet meal!!!! You MUST try it with the sour cream flour mixture, it really adds to the dish. I halved the recipe using 1/2 a can of kraut, 1/2 can of sliced carrots, 3 potatoes, and 1/2 lb of sliced kielbasa sausage, kept the seasonings and the sugar the same. I put half of that in another pan and added the sour cream and flour mixture. I preferred the one with the sour cream!! Yummy I will make this again! A great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I also left out the sour cream. I did make a white sauce and the flavors were good. Diffently would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very good. My wife is no fan of saurkraut but likes this. Not very popular with our kids though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States