Polish Rice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
didn't like the consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
WOW this was truly good. I did use the suggestion to add the cup and sugar and top off with cinnamon. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I love this recipe, but I have to add 1 1/4 cups of sugar to it. I doubt it would taste as good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made this recipe for something different for Thanksgiving being that my husband is half Polish. I followed recipe to the T. Not a hit with anyone at the Thanksgiving table. My children said I should have made my rice pudding instead. The cake was just to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinaMia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very tasty!!! Only cut back on the butter to 1/2 cup. I forgot to add vanilla, but it stil was a nice thick cake - a bit like cornbread, only more sticky and cakish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
yes yes and more yes. I did add a bit of sugar to the cooking rice. You can add any kind of dried fruit in it. It's great. My husband and I love it. I am making it AGAIN this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliann11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Im not a picky eater...at all...but this recipe did not do it for me. I love anything with rice and cream cheese but this was not great. Its edible but not someting I'll make again...this recipe does call for sugar and still I really didnt like it very much. If you are still interested in making the rice cake cut the recipe in half just in case u dont like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Good cake/rice pudding! I don't think cake is a good title for this but either way it's quite yummy. I was concerned that there was no sugar but I figured the submitter left it out on purpose. Based on other reviews, I decided to split the batch between 2 8x8 glass dishes. One batch was made exactly as instructed, the other had 1/3c sugar added to it. The sugar batch was sweet, the original was a little more mellow. The golden raisins gave so much sweetness it really makes up for the lack of sugar. Both ways taste great but next time I think I'll add maybe 1/2c sugar to the whole batch. The pic is of the original version, no sugar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I loved this recipe and did not add any sugar, but served with a strawberry compote instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Surprisingly rich and tasty. I made this as written, and we just sprinkled it with brown sugar when it was cooked. Thanks, Shirley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States