Polish Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
very nice excellent flavor we love sauerkraut and kielbasa. The addition of the soup give's it's agreat flavor.. I partly cook the noodles then add in and then use dark rye bread with a teaspoon of caraway seed love this recipe thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I loved this recipe but I also love a crock pot , the only things I have changed was I layered it like lasagna , 2 layers and added thousand inlands over the sauerkraut on the second layer,I did not use bread crumbs because I wasnt browning, I also used over 2 lbs of sausage, I cooked the noodles for a few minutes first and that was a 12 oz bag, I put the crock on high till it started cooking and set it on low for 3hrs and it was awsome good, not dry or burned. everyone raved over it,will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Adults liked it, kids not son much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I love this casserole. However, i love kielbasa ans kraut. I use cream of celery soup instead because I do not like mushrooms. Love love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was pretty good and the left overs reheat well. Like many others I cooked the noodles first. I think next time I make this I'll mix the egg noodles, soup mixture, sausage and together sauerkraut and bake that way. Next time may add a little thousand island. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I use fresh Kraut, never canned. Dot kraut with butter. I used Fennel seed instead of Caraway. Also deleted the noodles and soups using mashed potatoes instead of noodles. Dot potatoes with butter too. Sausage then cheese on top. The rest is just like the original recipe. Not much like the original, but we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yummy and very filling. Loved the texture and just the right amount of sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Just made this last night for the 2nd time. My husband is polish and we both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a good recipe, being polish I love all the ingredients and flavors. The only reason I did not give this five stars is because I felt it wasn't out of this world, but something I will continue to make. Other reviewers mentioned that it didn't taste like a reuben or added thousand island...I completely disagree. This is POLISH reuben, not a traditional reuben flavor, and it not supposed to taste entirely the same. Thanks for a tasty polish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I gave this recipe 4 stars, because it is very good, but to say it tastes like a reuben, is in my, and my 40 yr. old daughters opinion, a real stretch. She can be a food critic to reckon with, and believes she's a Reuben sandwich aficianado, however, both she and I did like this casserole. The only change I made was to add a couple of Tblsp of Thousand Island drsng. to the soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States