Polish Noodles (Cottage Cheese and Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Definitely a simple, quick, and easy-to-make comfort food, although I replaced greek yogurt for the sour cream. And for me it seems that cottage cheese goes with everything! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aznalur

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Used this with leftover noodles to make a "different" pasta dish. It was tasty, simple to make with ingredients on hand, and quick! I didn't have sour cream in the fridge so I substituted plain yogurt instead. Also added a little squirt of lemon juice. Tasted great and reminded me of pierogies from my childhood. Definite comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
amazing. Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is simply fantastic!! This brings me back to when I was a kid and my dad would make this for us. Can't beat the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Can I give 10 stars, this is so good.A flavor so loud you can taste it with out an over load of salt . If you like stroganoff you will like this it has so much more flavor the stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I really liked this as an alternative to mac n cheese that is also a handy way to use up leftover sour cream and cottage cheese. I will keep this in my comfort food repertoire, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This came together super quick making it a winner for a weeknight meal. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it was delicious. I could see it being a fun base to use up some leftover goat cheese or chard ribs. The cottage cheese and sour cream really make it indulgent. And there's the butter too, which I highly recommend using as well. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Perfect recipe as is! I was looking for a recipe to make for a potluck that was quick and easy, and this worked perfectly as many are vegetarian! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Considering this has 7 ingredients, this recipe tasted pretty good. Easy to make and would be great for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I decided to make this for my nephew instead of box mac and cheese that he loves oh so much, and it was a hit! Both he and I loved it and each had a second serving. I did cut back the calories by using the light butter, fat free sour cream, fat free cottage cheese, and whole wheat noodles, like another reviewer suggested. It was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States