Polish Mistakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Enjoyed these. Will season more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I love these. A great change from the same old same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe is fantastic for ANY party. They are easy and delicious. I will be making and taking to events this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I Make a hugh batch and freeze. 2 pounds of each: 2 # good ground beef and a 1# each of spicy and 1 mild BREAKFAST sausage. Usually Jimmy Dean, drain and blot well and 2 # velveeta, 2 loafs party rye. They freeze great and actually broil better when frozen. We pop in the toaster oven for a quick "dinner" of apps. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
My grandmother used to make this all the time and I lost her recipe, and unfortunately she has passed. I could remember some of it but it was missing something, (Worcestershire. we just served it as a hot spread and let everyone make their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Loved these…………….My Ann-Ann used to make these a lot when I was growing up. For the processed cheese in this recipe, I used an eight ounce block of cream cheese. The flavors blended nicely and broiled up nice and tasty. I broil with the oven door open and did not need the full 10 minutes to achieve the color I was looking for. It took about 5 minutes. We actually did a recipe comparison with this recipe and another AR recipe ‘Hanky Pankies’ – same idea, different mixture. The ‘Polish Mistakes’ was my favorite. We enjoyed these on a cold, lazy Sunday afternoon, and they brought back fond memories of my aunt. You can also make up the mixture, spread on the cocktail rye bread, flash freeze and bag them up, once frozen. To use at a later time, pull out what you need and broil until they reach the golden color you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
These were a huge success at my last party! DH absolutely raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
My mother made this recipe for us as kids! Love it still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
absolutely love love love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This has been a family recipe of ours for YEARS! Ours is a bit more simple though - just a pound of ground beef, pound of italian sausage, and a pound of Velveeta all cooked together. We put it on either rye or wheat bread and bake for 20-25 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mexican Potato Nachos

See how to make hearty beef and bean nachos with a layer of potatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States