Polish Meat and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I was looking for a recipe that would cook up exactly this, kielbasa, onions, peppers and potatoes. I usually make it without the potatoes but wanted to add them and still ensure everything cooked properly (I have a history of raw or mushy potaotes). This was PERFECT. Exactly what I was looking for. I did reduce oil to 3T, browned the sausage first and set aside, and I used extra potaotes, because I had them to use up. YUM Thank you @chris523
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I liked this the first day--but cut down the oil. I reheated the next day and it was just too greasy so I wouldn't eat it as a leftover but liked it the first time around with about 2T oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My husband and I liked this dish a lot. But the salt content was way too high. I'd make it again, but I wouldn't use the salt and I'd use much less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
After reading many reviews, I too cooked the sausage before the potatoes. I diced red potatoes and used 2 tbsp EVOO, seasoned salt, and a little garlic powder. My DD inhaled two bowls, and my hubby had seconds. I think my son would've had more but the had to leave for a meeting. I saved the 1/2 cup of leftovers in a ziplock for son's lunch quesadilla tomorrow, and he loves the idea. Personally, I'll use a different brand of kielbasa next time, and this wasn't my favorite dish, but I think it will earn a "keeper" in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was pretty good but I added a box of beef broth, a can of baby carrots and some grated cabbage A real stick to your ribs comfort food. GrandmaT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I followed a few reviewers and baked this in a 375 oven for an hour. I put the sausage on the bottom and sliced potato on top. I had a mixture of onion green pepper and olive oil with the spices and put it on the potatoes. Baked uncovered for 45 minutes then stirred it all together and baked for another 15 minutes. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
wow!THis was so good. I reduced the oil and used turkey kielbasa. So flavorful and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was good, easy to make. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
VERY TASTY AND WILL HAVE IT AGAIN. SO USED TO HAVING NOODLES OR RICE BUT THE POTATOES WERE NICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States