Polish Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My family absolutely loved this!! They said they would give it more stars then five if they could!! Like others said it great also for the fact of how easy this is to make! Thanks so much for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This coffee cake was wonderful. I was concerned at first because the batter almost seems like a thick sugar cookie dough, but it bakes like a cake. I thought the calories were crazy high at 575 a serving. I used reduced fat cream cheese, cut the recipe in half, and baked it in my square 8x8 Fat Daddio pan. I greased the pan with PAM, wiped out the excess, and had absolutely no sticking. After it cooled, I cut the cakes into 16 servings about 2x2 inch square easily with a plastic knife. Recalculated with the reduced recipe, and serving cuts, it came to 187 calories per serving. It was plenty enough and great with coffee. Due to having less batter, I just did all of the cake mixture as 1 layer followed by the cream cheese mixture and then the topping which I did sub walnuts in as my only real change for the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I really like this but I'm thinking it needs some icing drizzled over it. Don't get me wrong but I really like this especially the cream cheese. I tried the wax paper trick putting the dough in the pan but did not work for me so I used butter on my fingers and that worked great. Overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This coffee cake was mentioned on the Buzz by Lindsay who highly recommended it. I can understand why she did. It’s wonderful. It had been a Recipe Group selection for February 23, 2013. Thanks Lindsay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this yesterday for Thanksgiving... and it was DELICIOUS! The cake part was a little too doughy, as some said, but I used a little extra flour to roll it out. The extra didn't really change the cake or anything. I also doubled the topping. I thought it was even better the next morning heated up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Okay, but I would add less butter to the cake part for a less salty taste. Also, be sure to bake cake portion for 20 to 30 minutes until its firm, before adding cream cheese layer or cream cheese may seep into cake and blend rather than layer onto it. Adding a few tbsp. of brown sugar to the topping makes it sweeter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Love Love Love this recipe....only adjustment I made was adding some fresh raspberries on top of the cream cheese layer. I just placed them about an inch or so apart and sprinkled just a pinch of sugar on each because some reviews had mentioned that this coffee cake was not very sweet. Just as you were enjoying a delicious bite of cake...pow..a wonderful bite of berry. This one is a keeper. Thought I might try blueberries this week as they are in season now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnn Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this coffee cake! I made it for my husband to take to work and it was a huge hit. Now whenever his boss is in town, he requests it. This is my go to recipe for an all around delicious coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rye, Colorado, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This recipe wasn't as great as I hoped it would be. My bf liked it but I won't make it again... I've made other versions I liked much more. Thanks anyway. Maybe it just wasn't my cup of tea?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mollie1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is a keeper for me. I placed the cream cheese mixture on top of the batter instead of trying to layer it in between which I found extremely difficult to do and felt it would affect the rise and moistness of the cake by over handling the batter. I then sprinkled the pecan mixture on top, I also toasted the pecans. The cake smells wonderful and rose beautifully in the oven and was very moist. A very simple and delicious recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States