Polish Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wonderful recipe! Very flavorful. I won 2nd place at my church chili cook-off. Interesting to have such a complex rich taste without any "spices". Used long peppers and green mild chili's. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Culie Joe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was a hit! I didn't have pimentos so I omitted them and I added a can of tomato paste to thicken it up. I also used 4 green tomatoes since I am growing tomatoes and all the peppers that the recipe asked for. Oh I also used 1/4 cup red wine vinegar instead of regular. One of my kids thought it was the best thing I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellina124

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
If you want to try a new take on chili, this is a good recipe. However we love kielbasa, and the flavor did not come through like we hoped as it was masked by the other ingredients such as tomato and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made as stated, except I added only 1/3 cup vinegar and still found it to have too much of a vinegar taste. It over-powered the other flavors. I feel this would be better with much less of vinegar or none at all. Definitely different. I brought this to work for a chili cook off and only 2 people really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Excellent taste but on the mild side. After grilling the meet; cooked it overnight in a crock pot. Took first place in our company chili cook-off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Really good chili, different flavor. I used turkey kielbasa, habaneros for the Anaheim chiles and skipped the tomatillos (we are not fans of those). This was delicious, although not spicy. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We followed this recipe exactly as written and won first prize at a New Year's Eve chili cook-off. Thank you for the winning recipe! We heard many people rave over this chili that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINDWHISPER84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This has become one of my favorite recipes. I have made it a couple of times, each experimenting with different peppers or sausage. I have also entered this in to chili cook-offs and won in the unique categories. I give the recipe to anyone that asks and there are quite a few. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I was amazed while eating that I didn't need salt, and I salt my tortilla chips. I, too, substituted ground turkey for the ground beef, and used smoked polish sausage. I had to use a poblano for my 4th Anaheim pepper. May try some garden cabbage next time, also. Served with rye bread and drank beer with it. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
i ended up buying fewer veggies than the recipe called for. i also added more tomato sauce in the end to make it more soupy. i didn't have to add any salt to the mix, but i liked it that way. i also used kielbasa mixed with turkey for a healthier version. in the end it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States