Polish Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! This is easy, inexpensive, and delicious. I didn't strain the broth because I wanted the all the celery and onion to stay in. I thought that most of the allspice was floating on top so picked them out instead. We ended up finding a good number in later, but I don't know that I would do anything different the next time. Even so, my husband, my four-year-old son, and I all really enjoyed our warm Halloween dinner. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Really good! This reminds me of Spetzla, with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This recipe is very similar to the one my (Polish) family used to make. Very tasty! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Instead of canned soup, carefully add in sour cream instead. Yummy, and Polske-true. I love saving a few kluski to fry with crispy bacon bits and scrambled eggs the following morning. Talk about a stick-to-the-ribs breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sinajana, Sinajana, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Comfort food at its finest! Loved the peppery flavor and density of the dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I cooked chicken breasts in my crock pot to use in a chicken and dumpling recipe. I'm so glad I found this one. The dumplings were the best I have ever eaten. I have used several different recipes for dumplings previously, but this was the best by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Moore Day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
very good dense dumplings. Definately half the dumpling recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Bryan gives it a five. Shay gives it a 3.5 with crushed red peppers flake. I give it is 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Wonderful dumpling recipe! I use my own recipe for chicken stew and add these dumplings. Please note these are not fluffy biscuit-like dumplings. There is nothing in the recipe to leaven the dough. These are just yummy, dense and almost noodle-like dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I just used the dumplings and they were awesome! I'm really picky about my dumplings and I will always use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMMMM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States