Polish Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very, very good. I used whole chicken pieces and made my own poultry seasoning looking it up on the web. I also rolled my own dumplings by adding flour to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Great Recipe! The ONLY thing I added was 1 small potato diced real small. Everyone really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made this for dinner last night. My husband loved it! I could not keep out of the dumplings. I did not use the canned soup, it did not need it. I also used 4 bone in chicken breasts instead of one whole chicken. The next time I'll just use a couple spoons to drop the dumplings in the pot. This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
We will make this again. We used 1/4 t. ground allspice as we didn't have any of the whole ones on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
For the broth, I used this recipe with a few changes to suit our personal taste (I wanted a whole big pot of soup, so I had to change some things). That being said, the dumplings were AMAZING!! My fiance did NOT want me to make this, because he never liked his family's recipe for chicken & dumplings. But when he tried these, he changed his mind. I love how heavy & filling they are, that's the best kind of dumplings. They're savory, flavorful, and perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foursixquebec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I grew up in a German household, and this brought back great memories! For some reason, I'd never gotten the recipe for chicken and dumplings from my mom. Because grandma's almost always know best, I did as the one reviewer's great grandmother insisted, and left out the Campbell's cream of chicken soup. I'm glad I did. It was absolutely wonderful without it. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was quick and easy and it was DELICIOUS!! Thanks for sharing it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This reminded me of my great grandmothers! Was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! This is easy, inexpensive, and delicious. I didn't strain the broth because I wanted the all the celery and onion to stay in. I thought that most of the allspice was floating on top so picked them out instead. We ended up finding a good number in later, but I don't know that I would do anything different the next time. Even so, my husband, my four-year-old son, and I all really enjoyed our warm Halloween dinner. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Really good! This reminds me of Spetzla, with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States