Polish Cabbage Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Great simple recipe. Only things I change when making it: I boil a Deutschmacher hot dog with the noodles. When cooked I drain, add the noodles/ hotdog to the pan and sautee all together. Yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
OMG! I made this for my kids who love noodel anything. I think I ate more of it than them. Followed the recipe exactly. I did add white peper and salt at the end. YUMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Definitely a 5 for this dish. I have made it in the past, and find that these small changes meet my personal taste preferences even more... I add about a tsp of brown sugar and a splash of balsamic vinegar to the onions. I find that this really helps them caramelize and be deliciously sweet. I also think sour cream is wonderful with this. (I mixed the dollop into the cabbage after I took the pix) I used whole grain noodles because that's what I had on hand but really think I prefer egg noodles. A garnish of fresh chopped parsley adds a delicious flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I was anticipating the most delicious meal after reading the great reviews, but I found this absolutely tasteless. No idea what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I love this recipes! One thing that we have added in my family is a 1/2 cup-1/4 cup of sour cream after the noodles are added to the cabbage and simmer for an additional 5 minutes. This keeps everything from having a dried out texture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This is such a wonderful comfort dish. the only thing I add in besides butter is a bit of bacon grease or salt pork . that's how my in-laws from Poland and residing in Hamtramck made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynette1207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Even after reading all the reviews about how people were skeptical of this recipe but then tried it and thought it was delicious, I went through the exact same process and luckily I also found the end result to be so good! I added shredded carrots and a tablespoon of sugar to the sauteing veggies, and after they softened a bit I threw in the cooked noodles and some chicken broth, covered and simmered on low until the cabbage was tender. I also used light butter. My husband of course said "where's the meat?" but agreed it was a really good side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kieria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Kind of bland but it is a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Delicious! The next time I make it I will add polish sausage as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Smeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is really good even though there are few ingredients. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States