Polish Cabbage Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
We didn't think much of this. It was alright but not worth making again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
We really enjoyed this. I added sour cream & paprika to mine & it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELIRIOUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Simple and tasty recipe. I served it with a side dish of fresh stewed tomatoes and a side dish of cottage cheese. Nothing else needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Good recipe, simple to prepare and makes a great side dish. I made it as is, using about 1 1/2 tsp each of salt and pepper. I think other reviewers ideas for adding garlic salt or sour cream would be good with this, so I may try them next time. It does make an awful lot, so I may cut the recipe in half next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I have made this numerous times now. First time just as it is, but always try to improve. I add garlic pepper and smoked sausage to mine and even the kids will eat it! My sister is always asking me to make it for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This was surprisingly tasty! I did not add the onion and did not use pepper, it was way simple but tasty none the less. There is another recipe like this that adds soy sauce so I put a little of that on mine and it added to the flavor. I used farfalle (bowties) pasta instead of egg noodles since we had it on hand. I am usually not a cabbage fan and would not go out and buy cabbage to make this, but if I ever end up with an extra cabbage head, I will probably make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
I also halved the recipe and it turned out great. I agree it needed a little something. I needed to add salt so instead I put in garlic salt and that was what it needed. It was soooooo good. I ate until I hurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
I don't know, tried this recipe, but it was so bland, and a bit greasy tasting. Needs help, but I can't figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I've been making this dish for a while now, and it is fantastic! Instead of shredding the cabbage, I like to chop it into 1 inch squares. Once put into bowls I top the dish off with a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
it makes a whole lot- would cut in half next time- but it is really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States