Polish Cabbage Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
this recipe is wonderful!!! My kids eat it with the onions in it and all. definatly a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
My mom always made this. I was searching recipes because I was sure there was more to cabbage & noodles than these few ingredients. But this is it! I made too much, so after my third day of leftovers I threw in some sour cream after I reheated it. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somecookin'
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
uh-oh... this is way too yummy. I am definitely going to use another's suggestion of using chicken broth to cut down on the butter... and I like the paprika idea as well!!! I used a package of coleslaw mix- that saved lots of time for cutting and frying...they cooked real fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somecookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I was a little concerned about this one. It sounded so simple yet unusual. It ended up being the hit at my Polish dinner party! People couldn't stop talking about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is a meal in itself. I cooked up some bacon, reserved the grease and sauted the cabbage and onions in the grease and 1/4c. butter. I love bacon so it made it taste oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
delicious and easy! I use 8oz mushrooms instead of 1 of the onions, and veg broth in place of some of the butter. Great with polish, german, hungarian meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
We really liked this. I threw in turkey kielbasa which brings down the authenticity a few notches but it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Overall, this recipe was alright though not exciting. I used a red onion and half a white onion. I also added a pound of smoked turkey sausage. Without the sausage, I would have given the recipe a lower rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I learned how to make this dish while living in a very Polish down-state Illinois town. I always use home made noodles (or frozen) and serve it with ham or corned beef. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This is a good recipe. Sometimes when I cook this, I fry some smoked sausage and add to the noodle mixture. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States