Polish Cabbage Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is really good even though there are few ingredients. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I has some extra cabbage sitting around and didn´t know what to do with it and so I tried this recipe. What a suprise, it was delicious! I took the advice of the others and added some chicken broth to the cabbage and did not regret it. Worth the try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela in Germany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Georgetown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Borken, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Don't knock it 'til you try it. We sat slack jawed in amazing grace at the flavor. I only gave 4 because I jazzed it up a bit. I can't imagine that it would be better or worse done per instruct-just different. Sautee in bacon fat, a clump of butter, chicken stock base, lots of black pepper. Don't let it get too limp. Al dete on the egg noodles, mix it like you mean it but don't break the noodles up. Taste as you go. We love it. New favorite. (No onion used)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
this recipe is wonderful!!! My kids eat it with the onions in it and all. definatly a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
My mom always made this. I was searching recipes because I was sure there was more to cabbage & noodles than these few ingredients. But this is it! I made too much, so after my third day of leftovers I threw in some sour cream after I reheated it. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somecookin'
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
uh-oh... this is way too yummy. I am definitely going to use another's suggestion of using chicken broth to cut down on the butter... and I like the paprika idea as well!!! I used a package of coleslaw mix- that saved lots of time for cutting and frying...they cooked real fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somecookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I was a little concerned about this one. It sounded so simple yet unusual. It ended up being the hit at my Polish dinner party! People couldn't stop talking about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is a meal in itself. I cooked up some bacon, reserved the grease and sauted the cabbage and onions in the grease and 1/4c. butter. I love bacon so it made it taste oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Walsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
delicious and easy! I use 8oz mushrooms instead of 1 of the onions, and veg broth in place of some of the butter. Great with polish, german, hungarian meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
We really liked this. I threw in turkey kielbasa which brings down the authenticity a few notches but it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States