Polish Cabbage Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
PERFECT! We've been living in Japan for a few months. There are limited ingredients here, so I used elbow noodles, but the fact the recipe calls for so few other items is perfect for us. I miss the Friday Fish Fry at my church where I have been enjoying cabbage and noodles for years. I never thought I could duplicate the delicious ones the woman makes there, but these taste just the same. Thank you so much, now I feel more at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Have been making this recipe for years. The only thing I do differently is to add a couple tablespoons of white sugar to the cabbage while cooking it. My children love this for dinner just as I did when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
We didn't think much of this. It was alright but not worth making again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
We really enjoyed this. I added sour cream & paprika to mine & it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELIRIOUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Simple and tasty recipe. I served it with a side dish of fresh stewed tomatoes and a side dish of cottage cheese. Nothing else needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Good recipe, simple to prepare and makes a great side dish. I made it as is, using about 1 1/2 tsp each of salt and pepper. I think other reviewers ideas for adding garlic salt or sour cream would be good with this, so I may try them next time. It does make an awful lot, so I may cut the recipe in half next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I have made this numerous times now. First time just as it is, but always try to improve. I add garlic pepper and smoked sausage to mine and even the kids will eat it! My sister is always asking me to make it for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hofstatter Noftz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This was surprisingly tasty! I did not add the onion and did not use pepper, it was way simple but tasty none the less. There is another recipe like this that adds soy sauce so I put a little of that on mine and it added to the flavor. I used farfalle (bowties) pasta instead of egg noodles since we had it on hand. I am usually not a cabbage fan and would not go out and buy cabbage to make this, but if I ever end up with an extra cabbage head, I will probably make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
I also halved the recipe and it turned out great. I agree it needed a little something. I needed to add salt so instead I put in garlic salt and that was what it needed. It was soooooo good. I ate until I hurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
I don't know, tried this recipe, but it was so bland, and a bit greasy tasting. Needs help, but I can't figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States