Polish Cabbage Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I like this recipe very much. It's easy to make and cut in half, since I cook for just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
PERFECT! We've been living in Japan for a few months. There are limited ingredients here, so I used elbow noodles, but the fact the recipe calls for so few other items is perfect for us. I miss the Friday Fish Fry at my church where I have been enjoying cabbage and noodles for years. I never thought I could duplicate the delicious ones the woman makes there, but these taste just the same. Thank you so much, now I feel more at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Have been making this recipe for years. The only thing I do differently is to add a couple tablespoons of white sugar to the cabbage while cooking it. My children love this for dinner just as I did when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
We didn't think much of this. It was alright but not worth making again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
We really enjoyed this. I added sour cream & paprika to mine & it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELIRIOUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Simple and tasty recipe. I served it with a side dish of fresh stewed tomatoes and a side dish of cottage cheese. Nothing else needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Good recipe, simple to prepare and makes a great side dish. I made it as is, using about 1 1/2 tsp each of salt and pepper. I think other reviewers ideas for adding garlic salt or sour cream would be good with this, so I may try them next time. It does make an awful lot, so I may cut the recipe in half next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I have made this numerous times now. First time just as it is, but always try to improve. I add garlic pepper and smoked sausage to mine and even the kids will eat it! My sister is always asking me to make it for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hofstatter Noftz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This was surprisingly tasty! I did not add the onion and did not use pepper, it was way simple but tasty none the less. There is another recipe like this that adds soy sauce so I put a little of that on mine and it added to the flavor. I used farfalle (bowties) pasta instead of egg noodles since we had it on hand. I am usually not a cabbage fan and would not go out and buy cabbage to make this, but if I ever end up with an extra cabbage head, I will probably make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
I also halved the recipe and it turned out great. I agree it needed a little something. I needed to add salt so instead I put in garlic salt and that was what it needed. It was soooooo good. I ate until I hurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States