Polish Cabbage Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This meal was simply delicious. I will make a few changes next time, like using rye or pumpernickel bread crumbs and will definitely cook the noodles first. But we still loved it and it was wonderful as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbeez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This is so simple but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was a fast and inexpensive recipe. Pretty tasty. I did, however, omit the onions. I also used other suggestion and cooked some polish sausage in a pan, removed it, and then added the cabbage with a bit of butter and chicken broth. Once that was done, I dumped that into the noodles and added the sausage. I cooked for just a few minutes to blend the flavors. This was even better the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This was great if you like cabbage (which I love)but my 4 year old son and 3 year old neice hated it. I, my mother and sister ate all of it! We all love anything with veggies in it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This recipe is a little bland - but that's how I like it - it's comfort food. But I added swedish meatballs from IKEA which made it a perfect one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
a great side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This is so close to the authentic Halushki. My family and I love this recipe and I make it quite often. All I do different is add 1 tsp. to the onion and cabbage while it sautes to help it carmalize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I've never had polish cabbage noodles before, so I can't compare it to anything else. We found this to be very filling, but it was a little bland. I may add more spices to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I made this recipe last night and everyone loved it. I made a few additions in order to serve it as a main dish, for our meat loving family. I used penne pasta instead of the wide noodles ( it was all I had on hand) I think it was a great choice due to the texture and shape. First I sauted polish sausage in a little bit of olive oil, then I removed them from the pan. I used a large white onion in place of the red added that to the pan and sauted until slightly tender, then added cabbage until tender, added the smoked sausage and the drained pasta. Oh and the most important part...2 Tbsp of white sugar! My husband usually hates when I cook smoked sausage....he LOVED this recipe. My 10 year old even loved it. I will make this again! Thank you so much for sharing this simply, fast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Just a little note on this great meal: My family traditionally uses the dough from pierogi cut outs to make what we call "haluski." After cutting out the circles to make the pierogi, slice the left over dough in strips, then follow this recipe. (The pieces do not need to be the same, and you do not need to roll out the left over dough. Just slice what's around the circles.) This is a very efficient way to create two meals at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States