Polenta with Rosemary and Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Yum, basic, easy and great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Crazy amazing good. I imagine you can switch out the Parmesan & rosemary for other flavors but we enjoyed as it. Only change was a very little olive oil drizzled over the top before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe. With the exception of the fresh rosemary which I had to swap out for a small amount of dried rosemary, I follwed this receipe to a T. Will definetely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
WOW! No more frozen Trader Joe's polenta for me! This was fantastic! I would like to play around with flavor combos in the future (maybe basil instead of rosemary, or chopped spinach..) but at the same time don't want to mess with the perfection of this recipe :p Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I grew up in an Italian family and polenta was common. I must confess, however, that I was always disappointed when Mom or Grandma served it because I hated it. (An understatement, for sure) I'm thinking if I had grown up with polenta THIS way I would have had a whole different attitude about it. Even more startling, Hubs hates polenta and he hates Parmesan cheese. I made him eat this anyway - he said I could make this anytime, and exactly as I made it tonight. The combination of water, milk and chicken broth? Excellent. (For the record, I like my polenta creamy, so I skipped the step of baking it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I followed the suggestions to use the basil instead of rosemary, it's our favorite any way. Instead of putting more basil on top I used Italian seasoning. It gave it a bit of contrast as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I used a parmesan/asiago cheese blend. Tasted good, but I might change the cheese next time. Served with Italian Style Pork Chops, brussels sprouts, and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Delicious! Didn't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made this tonight and served with grilled sausages which I sliced and laid over the top - we really enjoyed the end result. I cut the recipe in half and it would have served 4 people as a side dish. Although I did use fresh rosemary, I felt like the recipe could have used a bit more. As well, although I did bake it, I feel like this is not a necessary step - it would have been delicious straight out of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
easy and just what i was looking for to make my baked eggplant and polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Polenta

See a foolproof method for creamy, lump-free polenta.

Chef John's Three Corn Polenta

Jazz up creamy polenta with fresh corn kernels.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States