Polenta Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Add generous amount of Mexican cheese, and chopped green chilies while still soft. After frying top with chunky chili. Your men-folk will eat until they're stupid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My kids were not a fan of this one. NOT the fault of the recipe, I liked it well enough. I served them with pasta sauce. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Worth all of the time to make them the right way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason L. Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made them as directed but then tried baking instead of frying...not very tasty. I might try it one more time to see if it was a technique issue but they needed to be jazzed up with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I found this recipe yesterday and had a roll of polenta in the pantry and tried this for supper. I was very disappointed. They never did crisp up and were very bland. I really wanted to like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Best done using grits using jalapeños cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I liked these, though I didn't follow the recipe exactly, and used it more for inspiration than anything else. I used a tube of store-bought, prep-prepared seasoned polenta, and just sliced into fry shapes then baked in my countertop oven for about 20 minutes at 400. A nice change of pace, but it got mixed reviews - three adults liked it, but the fourth thought it was just so-so. If I make this again I'll definitely add additional seasonings, such as salt, pepper, and perhaps chili powder to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
my family made polenta like a lasagne! prepare the polenta as directed and place in a 9x13 baking dish. add mainara sauce, hard italian sausage (cooked), italian spices and mozzarella cheese. palce another layer of polenta as a cover and spread top with marinara sauce, sprinkle top with parmesan. Bake @ 350 for about 30-45 mins. Serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
great with marinara sauce. just really need chicken stock, garlic powder and corn meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States