Polenta and Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe! I left the olives off (I don't really like olives much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Raj made Tex Mex verision
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I am new to vegetarian meals, as is my husband, and we both loved it except too much sodium for us. Here is how I altered it for next time: I will use no added salt beans, corn and a small can of no added salt mushrooms( if I don't have fresh ones available again). I will double the polenta , with one having sundries tomatoes). I will continue to use a sweet onion and 8 ounces of jack's cantina- styled salsa( available in refrigerated section of Costco ). I will also use 6 cheese Italian shredded cheese. And no black olives. Staying as true to the intended recipe as I can, at this time. Great concept Karen, thanks! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I didn't really care for this recipe, but my husband enjoyed it. I thought it was too crumbly. In the end we ate it in tortillas and that worked out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was OK. My son wouldn't eat it. I probably should have baked the polenta a bit first because it was pretty soggy. I used zucchini instead of eggplant. Really enjoyed the olives on top. Overall not something I'd make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I had never used polenta before and was looking for a recipe. After reading reviews I mastered it without it being soggy, like others complained about. I first fried the polenta. Then fried the onion, eggplant and mushrooms. I drained the canned items well (I didn't have kidney beans so I used chili beans) but I also added fresh spinach before putting the cheese on. I just spooned some corn and bean salsa on top so there wasn't too much. It was most excellent. My healthy eating son loved it and so did my picky husband. I was told I could make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great and tasty vegetable casserole that can be served as a side dish or all alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was my very first time preparing or eating polenta. I used a premade polenta tube and substituted zucchini for the eggplant. Everything was good, except I get the feeling I was supposed to perhaps squeeze the polenta first of excess moisture. This casserole was super-wet on the bottom even after cooking @ 365 degrees and adding 5 min. bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Buchanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States