Poke Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I halved this recipe and it turned out perfect. Only changes I made was using apple cider vinegar and turkey bacon. Outstanding and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was simple to make and one of my guests loved it! The rest found the cherries to be overwhelming and didn't care for it as much. I have found few poke cakes that are actually great to eat- but this one, at least, had some flavor! Very easy to do too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by j.crosley
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
OH my goodness what an amazing cake! My boyfriend thought it might be a good cake for his brother's bday so I found the recipe on BettyCrocker.com and whipped it up. I used a little less Cherry Jell-O then the recipe recommends. I also made up a nice creamy cherry sauce from my recipe book with the juice from a medium sized jar of marachino cherries. I added the sauce after leaving the jell-o covered cake in the fridge for most of the day, followed by a nice layer of whipped cream and then topped it with the marachino cherries themselves. It was AMAZING! two thumbs up and 5 stars for this one!! p.s- I am NOT a big fan of cherries to begin with, but even I loved this cake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.crosley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good! I baked just as directed and it turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAKNIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very good. Easy to make. I used strawberry jello & pie filling. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was great! And I'm not even a big cake fan. I made it with strawberry jello/pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Moist and delicious. I used lemon jello with lemon pie filling. It was so good. I had to cut myself off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b_v dh
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made it with chocolate cake and raspberry jello. "Frosted" using whipped cream and topped with real raspberries. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristinaMP
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I made it a double layer cake with 2 round 8 inch cake pans. After baking the cake and adding the jello I let it sit in the fridge overnight. In the morning, I trimmed the tops of the cake then added some of the cherry and whipped cream. Added the second layer and repeat. Added strawberries and blueberries to make it festive for the 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
kind of boring but I used raspberry jello instead of strawberry. Maybe it's the way I made it but it was ho hum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States