Poke Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michele Schumer
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was so good and very easy to make! Im usually changing recipes from the get go but I did this one as is and I'm not disappointed at all! Initially, I was going to make a different version of this with strawberry jello and cheesecake pudding but then I saw this recipe and changed my mind and I'm so glad I did. We ate most of it last night after our Meatball Parmesan sandwiches that I made for dinner and everyone wanted round two for breakfast. How could I say no to that? It was even twice as deelish the second time around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Schumer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Some of the best cake I have eaten and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made this with a chocolate cake mix, using the handle of a wooden spoon to poke the holes, and drizzled raspberry Jell-o over the warm cake. Once it cooled, I iced it with a buttercream frosting, finishing off with a zig zag of luscious raspberry curd on top. Picture perfect! Exceptionally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Collier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Easy to make. Have make poke cake before and find the cherries are an good addition to the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I halved this recipe and it turned out perfect. Only changes I made was using apple cider vinegar and turkey bacon. Outstanding and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was simple to make and one of my guests loved it! The rest found the cherries to be overwhelming and didn't care for it as much. I have found few poke cakes that are actually great to eat- but this one, at least, had some flavor! Very easy to do too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by j.crosley
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
OH my goodness what an amazing cake! My boyfriend thought it might be a good cake for his brother's bday so I found the recipe on BettyCrocker.com and whipped it up. I used a little less Cherry Jell-O then the recipe recommends. I also made up a nice creamy cherry sauce from my recipe book with the juice from a medium sized jar of marachino cherries. I added the sauce after leaving the jell-o covered cake in the fridge for most of the day, followed by a nice layer of whipped cream and then topped it with the marachino cherries themselves. It was AMAZING! two thumbs up and 5 stars for this one!! p.s- I am NOT a big fan of cherries to begin with, but even I loved this cake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.crosley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good! I baked just as directed and it turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very good. Easy to make. I used strawberry jello & pie filling. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was great! And I'm not even a big cake fan. I made it with strawberry jello/pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States