Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Ladyviola
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This recipe was pretty simple, but I wasn't too overly impressed. My kids loved it though, so that's good enough for me. I'll make it again just for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyviola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Awesome! Great for a lighter dessert. It does need fresh fruit on top, I think. After trying it several times, we all like it best with raspberry jello and fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I make this cake at holiday time,, At Christmas I make one layer using lime jello, and other layer using strawberry/ banana jello.. refrigerate and frost as usual,, So cake comes out with red and green layers, very christmas looking.. Or you could use red and blue colored jellos for a 4th of July cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I've been using this for years, it's quick and light. It's always a hit. It's fun to use different flavors / colors of jello for each layer (at Christmas I do one green and one red)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I used this for a white chocolate raspberry cake that I made for my mom. I used raspberry jello and made my own white chocolate flavored frosting. I also mixed some cool whip with raspberry jelly and used that for the middle layer. The jello really adds moistness to the cake, and it was delicious. I would also reccomend making your own frosting. However, using coolwhip for the middle layer is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
i make this all the time for the kids. they love it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I love poke cake! The best thing about it is you can really use any cake/jello combination. This is a very good recipe..thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very Nice and Easy to Make. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I gave the recipe a 4 because I made a few changes. With the changes it's definately a 5. I baked the cake in a 9x13 pan just to make it easier and I used orange jello. It had a creamsicle taste to it. Absolutely delicious. I will make again. Might try peach or black cherry in a chocolate cake. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this cake for the first time yesterday for Easter and it turned out good. Easy to make and easy to eat. I was not blown away, but I will experiment with other flavors like other reviewers suggested. I made a cherry cake and it was good, but not 5 star worthy. Peach would probably be good... Thanks for the recipe, Karin. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecolter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States