Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I make this low carb which means I have to make a vanilla cake from scratch using Carbquick and Stevia and sugar free gelatin and sugar free whipped topping, but the extra effort is worth is as it taste great and I get my low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is a great recipe for a 4th of July potluck. Do half of the cake in red & half in blue. Decorate w/strawberries & blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Kids love it! I use regular Jello, usually red flavor looks good inside the cake when you cut into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is the perfect cake for summer. My mother-in-law makes this all the time. It is a family favorite. We like trying it with different gelatin flavors too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Oh, the memories. My sister Susan would make this cake. She used to bake a lot back in the day. This cake is so easy and full of flavor. The color pops as much as the fruity sweetness. I loved making this for my hubby's family. Which to my surprise had never had it before. I've made it a few times for them. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Super delicious! Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Really good and so easy! I did a white cake with strawberry jello this time but another idea is to mix the jello and cake mix with a little frozen lemonade concentrate, I've done this before and made a raspberry lemonade poke cake that everyone raved about. Another idea for the icing is to mix the cool whip with a container of store bought icing to make a fluffy sweeter topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Awesome! We wanted to announce to our family that we are having a baby boy, so I made these into cupcakes and bought blueberry jello to use for the filling. They turned out SO yummy! The only mistake I made was over filling the cupcake liners, so when I went to put the jello on, it overspilled on the side. Just make sure not to OVERFILL the liners if you make for cupcakes! But they turned out SO yummy, and a fun way to announce the sex of our baby! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Great recipe and so easy to make! I've made this before with a raspberry jello and this time it was made with lemon jello. I used the jumbo sized jello mix and it covered the whole 9X13 cake. It was covered with a powder sugar, cool whip and cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States