Poke Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Excellent. It was super moist. I used a different frosting I found for "Sunshine Cake" here on Allrecipes. The frosting is very simple; 1 tub Cool Whip, 1 can crushed pineapple w/ juices, 1 package instant vanilla pudding. It went wonderfully on this cake, very light and creamy. Perfect for this Memorial Day day. I could not be happier with the result of this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
My husband & I are not big cake and frosting fans. When I saw this cake had pudding and jello with cool-whip on top on it, I couldn't wait to make it. This cake was so easy and fun to make with my 10 year old daughter. I made this with both white cake and chocolate cake. Both taste are great. With the darker cakes you see a tint of the color of the jello. You can use any kind of jello or pudding. This cake goes fast make sure you save a piece for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Love this! I use a different frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was sooooo good! Everyone commented on how moist it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I'm glad I came across this recipe. Had it years ago but it was a lemon cake with lime jello and lemon icing and I absolutely loved it!!!! Will defnitely try this with those flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I am not one to use box cakes but I needed a quick and easy recipe. This one was awesome!!! I chose cherry gelatin, vanilla pudding and I made an easy buttercream frosting with lemon extract. Everyone loved this cake. It was light and moist and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great recipe! Lost this one but it is just like the recipe that we used to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
easy, kid-friendly dessert! i chose lemon pudding and strawberry jello for our flavor combo, but you could do anything you wanted to. makes a pretty presentation when cutting the cake with the jello inside. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was delightful! Light, cool and refreshing! I used a little less water when making the gelatin to keep the flavor from seeming watered down. I used the stem of one of my mixer beaters to poke the holes and tried to not poke all the way through to the bottom. I used cherry gelatin and it was perfect. The hardest part was waiting long enough for the cake to chill in the fridge! I'm not a fan of Cool Whip so I used a little Redi Whip instead. Thank you for this recipe! I'll be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "ufunboy"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States