Poisoned Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I used this recipe for my Halloween party punch and got compliments on it all night!.. I did, however, make a few alterations. Instead of the 1:1:4 ratio, I used a 1:1:3 and the punch tasted perfect. I also left out the grenadine syrup, but added gummy worms and apple slices for effect. I think the additions really added a little extra "OoOomph" to the look of the punch. Truly a delicious recipe and one that I would recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This taste like a candied apple. This one is definitely a keeper and will be used as a treat this Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Browns Mills, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't have any grenadine so I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was awesome! I multiplied the ingredients by 4 to make this a punch for friends and we absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
wellllll...sorry to be the party pooper here. but I just didnt care for this. The flavors for me clashed together with the lemon lime soda. And I didnt taste the apple flavor at all. I think I would of liked it better with pineapple juice instead of soda. I think that would of let the apple flavor thru more. Thanks for the recipe tho! I always enjoy making a new cocktail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Really delicious, like a candy apple. I added more vodka/schnapps (3oz total) to the soda and might up it to 4oz in the future, but that's a matter of preference and tolerance. Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was great! I made for a Halloween party and it went fast - will probably have to double next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Really good. I added just a little more Smirnoff vodka, just for my taste. I'd make this again. And again. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I made a huge batch of this for a Halloween party last year and made the following additions: sliced up one green apple, punched out a hole with a thermometer sleeve, and threaded a gummy worm through the hole of each apple slice. Added the apple slices and food grade dry ice to the punch and it looked and tasted amazing. Everyone was standing around the punch bowl all night! This will definitely be my signature Halloween party punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States