Poinsettias Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This recipe is even better if you add 1/2 oz of Cointreau or Triple Sec to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I really enjoyed this beverage! I made it on Christmas Eve and of course, Christmas morning for my family and everyone really enjoyed the tart cranberry flavor with the sweet sparkling champagne. TIP: Freeze the cranberries before adding them to your glass to keep the drink even colder! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This cocktail is really delicious and festive. I prepare by first adding about 1/4 cup of cranberry juice then add the champagne and top with a few cranberries.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I did 1/2 oz. triple sec, 3 oz. cranberry juice cocktail and filled remainder of glass with champagne and bought fresh cranberries and put in bottom of glasses. A great way to kick off a Holiday gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Great cocktail! To make it look pretty, drop a single cranberry into the champange flute before pouring in the champagne and cranberry juice. Adds some color and looks beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I love this recipe, I call it cran-pagne, I top it of with a few frozen cranberries, and I small bundle of fresh mint for that real holiday look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made these for New Year's Eve and they are very good! I added a splash of triple sec too. A maraschino cherry topped off the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great for any ocasion! was a hit! a so easy to prepare. I also made a light version for non-alcoholic with sparkling apple cider
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My guests at a Christmas Brunch LOVED them! Thanks for a nice alternative to Mimosas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
4 1/2. Quick and easy. Served these for our New Years Eve midnight toast. We liked the way the tartness of the cranberry juice cut the sweetness of the Champagne. Poured about 1/4c. juice, filled the rest of the glass with Champagne, and added a few frozen cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States