Poinsettias Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I did not like this drink very much it might be the type of champagne I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have put a quarter or half a teaspoon( the tip of a regular a teaspoon) of frozen cran juice at the bottom of the flute and carefully pour the champagne . Watch the beautiful bubbles rise! Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I have always made mine with lime vodka and cranberry juice. That is all I drink when we have gatherings with friends. I will have to make this mixture at Christmas for everyone to try. We usually have mimosas while having our family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Love the combination of flavors and the color. Such a pretty cocktail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
simply wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Tastes like cranberry champagne, which is obviously the point, and it was good, but to me there was nothing special about the combination. I wouldn't consider this party-worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very good, simple recipe for a drink. You can also just buy a pink moscato champagne and add the cranberries and it looks exactly the same without having to add the cranberry juice. Also I bought the regular sized cranberries so I put like 6 and they floated on the top but it did not make it difficult to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I decided to try this, because it sounded like an interesting combo. I used Moscato d' Asti, or a sparkling sweet Italian white wine. For the cranberry juice, I used 100% cranberry juice. I thought it made a pretty color, but I didn't think it did much to change the taste of the wine. I added a little extra which helped some, but then it delutes the pretty color. As this is more colored wine, then a cocktail or wine mixed drink, make sure the people you are serving it to love wine. Some frozen cranberries on the bottom would be very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I enjoyed this version, but I made a non-alcoholic version for my son and his friends, by substituting sparkling white grape juice for the champagne. It tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States