Poinsettias Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very good, simple recipe for a drink. You can also just buy a pink moscato champagne and add the cranberries and it looks exactly the same without having to add the cranberry juice. Also I bought the regular sized cranberries so I put like 6 and they floated on the top but it did not make it difficult to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I decided to try this, because it sounded like an interesting combo. I used Moscato d' Asti, or a sparkling sweet Italian white wine. For the cranberry juice, I used 100% cranberry juice. I thought it made a pretty color, but I didn't think it did much to change the taste of the wine. I added a little extra which helped some, but then it delutes the pretty color. As this is more colored wine, then a cocktail or wine mixed drink, make sure the people you are serving it to love wine. Some frozen cranberries on the bottom would be very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I enjoyed this version, but I made a non-alcoholic version for my son and his friends, by substituting sparkling white grape juice for the champagne. It tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I love this recipe, I call it cran-pagne, I top it of with a few frozen cranberries, and I small bundle of fresh mint for that real holiday look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
4 1/2. Quick and easy. Served these for our New Years Eve midnight toast. We liked the way the tartness of the cranberry juice cut the sweetness of the Champagne. Poured about 1/4c. juice, filled the rest of the glass with Champagne, and added a few frozen cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I really enjoyed this beverage! I made it on Christmas Eve and of course, Christmas morning for my family and everyone really enjoyed the tart cranberry flavor with the sweet sparkling champagne. TIP: Freeze the cranberries before adding them to your glass to keep the drink even colder! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great for any ocasion! was a hit! a so easy to prepare. I also made a light version for non-alcoholic with sparkling apple cider
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Great brunch drink (instead of the usual mimosa). Pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made these for New Year's Eve and they are very good! I added a splash of triple sec too. A maraschino cherry topped off the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States