Poetic Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe for Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe as is.. baked for 40 minutes and could have took it out a minute or two earlier. Thanks for sharing. Definitley making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was good, but my husband said he prefers the regular type of crust instead of the graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Quite delicious. My husband has never been a fan of traditional pie crust, so the graham cracker crust made him happy. Also, we normally use non-dairy whipped topping, so I did add slightly more sugar and vanilla to the whipped cream -- it went over great. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is a great tasting recipe. Love it! I did a few things differently... I did put the crust in the freezer to cool off faster like another reviewer. I am allergic to egg whites so I only used the egg yolks by using an egg separator and also adding two measurements of an egg replacer to make up for the loss of egg whites (it was perfect). I also added a little cardamom to the mix. For the whipped cream, I used coconut sugar instead of brown sugar. Overall, it was wonderful. Everyone loved it. I'll be making this every year. Thank you for this fantastic recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teresamckevitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe!!! To make it a bit faster I heated it to 425 initially and put the crust in while it was heating and when the crust was done I put in the freezer to cool it faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jody
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
How do I love thee, Poetic Pumpkin Pie? Let me count the pieces we ate. This is a break from my traditional pumpkin pie recipe, and we loved the graham crust and the silky smooth filling. I followed the recipe to the letter, with one small deviation. We couldn't wait for it to cool, so I topped each piece with the whipped cream instead of spreading it over the entire pie. It was nicely set even while still warm. Beautiful texture. We are looking forward to another taste tomorrow. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This pie was really good! Kind of a refreshing update to the original pumpkin pie recipe. I took it to my boyfriends family's thanksgiving at it was a hit! Only for me it took about ten minutes longer to cook completely through then stated in the recipe. I also had to cover it with foil so the crust wouldn't burn on the edges. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is a wonderful way to improve pumpkin pie. I thought it took longer than 2 hours to make. The pie has to cool before you can do the whipped cream layer, so give yourself time for that. The pumpkin layer had caramely undertones from the sweetened condensed milk. It was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Like the first reviewer, I'm not a huge pumpkin pie fan but my kids loooove it. Making this recipe changed that! I love the variation from traditional pie crust, and the brown sugar whipped cream is just the right topping. Everyone loves whipped cream in every bite! Can't wait for more recipes from The Gift of Grub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My son loves pumpkin pie...I never really cared for it. This recipe is amazing! It quickly is becoming one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States