Poblano Chile Enchiladas a la Gringa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious - made these for a party and everyone loved them. I like them with verde sauce and white cheese the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bergj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Collbran, Colorado, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is my new favorite Mexican dish! The sauce is incredible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I'm not a great cook, but I love mexican kitchen, so I tried it. This meal is quite easy and also one of the best enchiladas I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very good, authentic flavor. I'll definitely keep this handy when I'm looking for something more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I have mixed feelings about this, overall the flavor was good but my tortillas totally fell apart and were soggy. I did fry the tortillas as instructed, but it just turned into enchilada mush. I will try again with different corn tortillas next time and see if that improves the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was so delicious I offered to take my husband's plate back and bring him a nice tuna fish sandwich. I did sub low-fat cheddar for the mozzarella (because that's what I had on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
just a pain to make. i would suggest prepping the day before by roasting the peppers and boiling the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delish! Instead of using 2 raw chicken breast, I used left over rotisserie chicken. Since my chicken was already cooked I added it to the stock with the onion and garlic for only the last 20 minutes. After the chicken cooled, i shredded it with 2 forks instead of slicing (personal preference). Next time, after draining 1 cup of the liquid, i will reserve the remaining onions and garlic and add it to the shredded chicken inside of the enchiladas (seemed like a waste not to use it). Do not skip the step of crisping the tortillas. Tip: make sure to BLACKEN ALL areas of the pepper and sweat them for a minimum of 30 minutes or longer and it will be a breeze to remove the skin...use gloves when handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Good stuff...did take the advice of others and added about a half teaspoon of cumin and about a teaspoon of salt. Will make again. I think frying the tortillas is an important step that shouldn't be skipped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States